Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - A Long Hot Summer Mixed & Selected by DJ Spen (2015)

8-12-2015, 05:30
Music | Soul | Electronic | House | Deep House

Title: A Long Hot Summer Mixed & Selected by DJ Spen
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: NiteGrooves US
Genre: Funky, Club House, Deep House,Soulful House
Quality: MP3 CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 03:57:12
Total Size: 550

01. Michele Chiavarini - Staring at the Sun (feat. Pete Simpson) (06:41)
02. Bah Samba - Lost Without You (feat. Anna Cavazos) [Sean Mccabe Classic Mix] (07:40)
03. Recneps Naes - A Long Hot Summer (Accapella) (01:05)
04. Michele Chiavarini - Let Me See You (Clap Your Hands) (08:13)
05. Chieko Kinbara - Just Like Love (feat. Josh Milan) [Louie Vega Club Remix] (10:18)
06. Rhythm Staircase - Black Man Jump (DJ Spen Re-Edit) (06:05)
07. Kiko Navarro - Shining (feat. Isis (04:35)
08. Ananda Project - Where Do You Come From (DJ Spen & Gary Hudgins Journey into Dubland Mix) (05:51)
09. Heather Johnson - Under My Skin (Mf Rebirth Remix) (06:25)
10. DJ Vivona - One Touch (feat. Juliet Annerino) [Jon Cutler Remix] (06:30)
11. Kimara Lovelace - Misery (DJ Spen's Freedom Edit of Muthafunkin Remix) (06:26)
12. Namy - From Now On (feat. Josh Milan) [DJ Spen & N'dinga Gaba Unreleased Mix] (07:41)
13. Rod B & Re Dupre - 3 O'clock High (08:08)
14. Edmund - Survive (feat. Ramon Riera) [Sax Mix] (06:26)
15. Logistix - I Feel (Souldynamic Dub) (06:38)
16. Blaze & UDAUFL - Spread Love (feat. Byron Stingily) [Dj Spen & Soulfuledge Remix] (07:48)
17. Kimara Lovelace - How Much I Love You (Reelsoul Remix) (06:25)
18. Harry Choo Choo Romero - Mongobonix (Milk & Sugar Remix) (06:18)
19. Kerri Chandler - Sunlight (feat. Hunter Hayes) (06:12)
20. am2pm - On Your Own (Nightrhymes Remix) (05:51)
21. David Labeij - With You (06:35)
22. Dimi Stuff & Mcastaway - Take Me to the Top (feat. Lydia Scarfo) [Dub Mix] (06:48)
23. Ed Nine - Can't Answer That (06:16)
24. Danell Dixon - Dance Dance (Satoshi Fumi Re-Edit of DJ Pierre Remix) (09:15)
25. Various Artists - A Long Hot Summer: Mixed & Selected by DJ Spen (Continuous Mix) (76:51)

As summer approaches and temperatures rise, Nite Grooves looks to Baltimore dance music legend DJ Spen to select and mix the newest edition of our Long Hot Summer comp. With a career span of over 20 years, and countless original productions and club dates, DJ Spen effortlessly selects his most defining Nite Grooves tracks while also revamping a few of his favorites! The release includes; Blaze presents UDAUFL feat. Byron Stingily Spread Love (DJ Spen & Soulfuledge Remix), Kimara Lovelace Misery (DJ Spen's Freedom Edit of MuthaFunkin Remix), Kiko Navarro feat. Isis Apache Montero Shining (DJ Spen Reprise Dub Edit), Rhythm Staircase Black Man Jump (DJ Spen Re-Edit), and Namy feat. Josh Milan From Now On (DJ Spen & N'Dinga Gaba Unreleased Mix.)

As summer approaches and temperatures rise, Nite Grooves is expecting nothing less than a Long Hot Summer of the best dance music around!This is the fifth installment of "A Long Hot Summer". With the first being compiled and mixed by balearic producer Kiko Navarro and subsequent yearly comps by Chris Brann (Ananda Project, Wamdue Project, P'Taah) and Brazilian DJ Meme, and San Francisco legend Julius Papp.We've trusted that responsibility to one of the most iconic DJ/Producers to have ever graced a DJ booth or production studio. With a career span of over 20 years and releases on labels such as Quantize Recordings, Room Control, Defected , King Street Sounds and Nite Grooves, Spen has consistently delivered the highest quality original music and DJ sets from the US to Europe and beyond! Stemming from an early career in radio and moving on to Jasper Street, Basement Boys and Code Red Records, Spen continues to change the game from Deep House to Soulful House. Joined by Michele Chiavarini, Bah Samba, Chieko Kinbara, Rhythm Staircase, Ananda Project, Heather Johnson, DJ Vivona, Namy, Rod B., Re Dupre, Blaze, Kimara Lovelace, and Harry Romero, Spen has put together one of the finest compilations to ever have been released from Nite Grooves! Pulling 17 classic Nite Grooves / King Street tunes such as Bah Samba feat. Anna Cavazos "Lost Without You" (Sean McCabe Classic Mix), Michele Chiavarini feat. Pete Simpson "Staring At The Sun" (Original Mix), Chieko Kinbara feat. Josh Milan "Just Like Love" (Louie Vega Club Remix), Heather Johnson "Under My Skin" (MF Rebirth Remix), and DJ Vivona feat. Juliet Annerino "One Touch" (Jon Cutler Remix). Spen also revamps tunes like Rhythm Staircase "Black Man Jump" (DJ Spen Re-Edit), Kiko Navarro "Shining" (DJ Spen Reprise Dub Edit), Ananda Project "Where Do You Come From" (DJ Spen & Gary Hudgins Journey Into Dubland Mix), Kimara Lovelace "Misery" (DJ Spen's Freedom Edit of MuthaFunkin Remix), and Blaze presents UDAUFL feat. Byron Stingily "Spread Love" (DJ Spen & Soulfuledge Remix). Make sure to also check new titles such as Rod B., Re Dupre "3 O'Clock High", Logistix "I Feel" (Souldynamic Dub), and Kimara Lovelace "How Much I Love You" (Reelsoul Remix). As a BONUS we've also added 6 extra mixes including material from Kerri Chandler, AM2PM, David Labeij, Dimi Stuff, Ed Nine, and Danelle Dixon. Dance on!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.