Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Cult - Rare Cult [7CD's Box Set] (2000)

22-08-2015, 11:46
Music | Rock | Alternative | Discography | FLAC / APE

The Cult - Rare Cult [7CD's Box Set] (2000)

Artist: The Cult
Title Of Album: Rare Cult [7CD's Box Set]
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Beggars Banquet
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock, Alternative Rock
Quality: FLAC (Tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 08:32:55 min
Total Size: 3,46 Gb
WWW: allmusic

With 48 of the 90 tracks in this lavish six-CD box set appearing for the first time on CD, Rare Cult lives up to its name. With a selection of single remixes, B-sides, and tracks that just never saw the light of day, Rare Cult charts the rise and decline of one of Britain's premier rock bands, from their first full-length release under the name of the Cult (Dreamtime) to 1994's eponymous album, via the heady peaks of Love, Electric, and Sonic Temple. The most interesting offerings are those that were laid down for the original successor to Love, which was going to be called Peace, and which provide more of a natural progression to the Rick Rubin-produced Electric. Even the later recordings show that they never really lost what made them great--the winning combination of Ian Astbury's distinctive vocals and Billy Duffy's rocking guitar. Indeed, many of the tracks from the sessions for Ceremony and The Cult are better than the ones that actually made the cut. If you're looking for a greatest-hits package, try Pure Cult. However, if you're in the market for a lasting testament to an innovative and ever-changing rock band, look no further.

The "Rare Cult Boxset" was released in November 2000. Only 15,000 copies were produced, with the first 5,000 copies including a bonus disc of remixes. The "The best of Rare Cult" CD includes 5 tracks/versions that are not included on this boxset. This limited edition box set contains the full, unreleased Peace album, outtakes, demos and rare mixes. A total of 48 never before heard songs were included in this 90 song box set. The box also includes an 80-page booklet that details the sessions and gives background to the recordings and includes rare photos.

Best Of Rare Cult, a non-limited single disc was released that includes 10 tracks from this box set plus 5 tracks that are not included in Rare Cult.

The Cult - Rare Cult [7CD's Box Set] (2000)
01. Ghost Dance (Radio Session)
02. Bad Medicine Waltz (Radio Session)
03. Resurrection Joe (Radio Session)
04. Go West (Crazy Spinning Circles) (Radio Session)
05. Bone Bag
06. Sea and Sky
07. She Sells Sanctuary (Howling Mix)
08. No. 13
09. The Snake
10. (Here Comes the) Rain
11. Little Face
12. Spiritwalker (Radio Session)
13. Revolution (Radio Session)
14. All Souls Avenue (Radio Session)
15. Big Neon Glitter (Radio Session)

01. Revolution (Full Length Remix)
02. Judith
03. Sunrise
04. All Souls Avenue
05. Electric Ocean (Original Version)
06. Go Go Guru (Original Version)
07. Love Removal Machine (Radio Session)
08. Conquistador (Radio Session)
09. King Contrary Man (Radio Session)
10. Electric Ocean (Radio Session)
11. Zap City (Demo)
12. Love Trooper (Demo)
13. El Progresso (Demo)
14. Peace Dog (Demo)
15. Oink (Version One) (Demo)
16. Waltz (Demo)
17. Untitled (One) (Demo)
18. Groove Co (Demo)
19. Untitled (Two) (Demo)

CD3 “Peace” Album:
01. Love Removal Machine
02. Wildflower
03. Peace Dog
04. Aphrodisiac Jacket
05. Electric Ocean
06. Bad Fun
07. Conquistador
08. Zap City
09. Love Trooper
10. Outlaw
11. Groove Co.
12. Walk My Way (Jam Session)

01. Wild Flower (extended rock mix)
02. Outlaw (Alternate Mix)
03. Wolf Child's Blues
04. Go Go Guru (Rubin Version)
05. Down So Long
06. Soldier Blue (Werman Version)
07. Zodiac (Demo)
08. Yes Man (Demo)
09. Citadel (Demo)
10. The Crystal Ocean (Demo)
11. Lay Down Your Gun (Version One) (Demo)
12. Bite On the Bullet (Demo)
13. Iron Star (Demo)
14. Star Child (Demo)
15. Messin' Up The Blues
16. Sonic Temple Radio Promo

01. Fire Woman (N.Y.C. Rock Mix)
02. Medicine Train (Demo)
03. New York City (Demo)
04. Sweet Soul Sister (Rock's Mix)
05. Bleeding Heart Graffitti
06. The River
07. Indian (Demo)
08. Spanish Gold (version one) (Demo)
09. Host of Angels (Demo)
10. Northern Man (Demo)
11. Auto (Demo Jam)
12. Red Jesus
13. Join Hands
14. Edie (Ciao Baby) (Acoustic)
15. Love Removal Machine (Live Session)

01. Faith Healer
02. Full Tilt (Live Session)
03. Earth Mofo (Live Session)
04. Heart of Soul (Acoustic)
05. The Witch (Full Version)
06. Coming Down (Put the Boot In)
07. Breathing Out
08. Gone (Degenerate)
09. Down on Me
10. Beauty's on the Street
11. Splunge , Relapse
12. North
13. Sacred High
14. In the Clouds (Alternate Edit)

CD7 “Mixes” (Bonus CD):
01. Resurrection Joe (Long Version)
02. She Sells Sanctuary (Assault On Sanctuary)
03. Love Removal Machine (Extended Version)
04. Wild Flower (Guiter Dub)
05. Soldier Blue (Extended Version)
06. Fire Woman (LA Rock Mix)
07. The Witch (Dance Remix)
08. Coming Down (Butchered)
09. Gone (Dub Vocal)
10. Love Removal Machine (Small Soldiers Mix)
11. Resurrection Joe (Hep Cat Mix Long Version)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

longtallernie   User offline   2 February 2016 21:00

Any chance for a re-up? I.e. Nitroflare? Pleeeeze

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.