Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Michael Quest - Not Just Done Yet / Blues From 3+ (2015/2012)

19-08-2015, 09:06
Music | Blues | Rock

Michael Quest - Not Just Done Yet / Blues From 3+ (2015/2012)

Michael Quest - Not Just Done Yet / Blues From 3+ (2015/2012)

Artist: Michael Quest
Title Of Album: Not Just Done Yet / Blues From 3+
Year Of Release: 2015 /2012
Label: Michael Quest
Genre: Blues, Blues Rock
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 79:43 Min
Total Size: 195 Mb


Not Just Done Yet (2015):
1. Not Dead Yet
2. I Just Don't Have The Blues
3. Up Against A Mountain
4. Conviction Blues
5. I'd Be Empty
6. Leave It All
7. Die Tryin'
8. Never Settle
9. Sink Into Me
10. B-1-4-5

Michael Quest's latest Blues/Rock CD release “Not Done Just Yet” opens with an honest look at reality with the song “Not Dead Yet” tells of the continuing push forward in the face of real and serious circumstances with a back-handed statement of hope. It is followed by “I Just Don't Have The Blues” which elaborates on other causes that can result in someone having the blues other than just a failed relationship. Track three's theme “Up Against A Mountain” reflects on the tenacious fight to conquer in spite of insurmountable odds as “Conviction Blues” uses a familiar arrest and detention metaphor to make a point about strong personal conviction. “I'd Be Empty” reflects upon how life would be without a certain, special personal and speaks positively in spite of it's slow blues style and features one of Michael's students Cameron Seebach on the harp. In “Leave It All” Michael uses a consistent repeated lyrical technique speaking on what was accomplished through the passion of Christ. A veiled commentary on modern life and self-interest through questioning introspection is the theme of track seven “Die Tryin'”. “Never Settle” leans toward the 70's country genre and speaks of someone speculating about running from a relationship destined for mediocrity. “Sink Into Me” speaks of deeply personal desires about communion with another. The final track “B-1-4-5” is Michael's salute to pure melodic creation expressed on electric guitar and the sophisticated simplicity of the blues progression.

Blues From 3+ (2012):
1. Segue
2. 24-7-365
3. Gimme A Cue
4. She's Disappeared
5. The Good Spell
6. M-M-N-M Blues
7. On Top
8. Caught In The Valley
9. 168 Blues
10. Apartment Blues
11. The Better Of My Friends
12. Unwanted Man

Over many musical years Michael Quest has always yielded to the gravitational pull of that time-tested genre of guitar-driven Blues. Now, all his best Blues/Rock creations spanning three Cd projects are available on one release: Blues from 3 +. Including three new songs, this release encompasses twelve tunes that capture Michael's musical and lyrical elaboration of life's paradoxes such as the ups and downs, attraction and rejection, and just plain singing about the bad and feeling good doing it. His new song titled Segue leads the list of fresh songs on this release staying true to the Blues traditions with a twist of modern thought and emotion. Followed by his overall signature song 24-7-365, nine songs have been remixed and mastered providing a rich, flowing, listening experience. Of course, guitar, guitar, guitar...that wonderful instrument everyone would play if they could...and for those who can't – hence, this CD. Enjoy...and here's to conquering some of life's blues through 12 bars, 3 or 4 chords, and the riffs, bends and slides of the Blues. Michael's “quest” has always been to create music and song that has the capacity to do something edifying for someone or to someone.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.