Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Grant Sabin - Anthromusicology (2012)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Grant Sabin - Anthromusicology (2012)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Grant Sabin - Anthromusicology (2012)

18-08-2015, 12:06
Music | Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Grant Sabin - Anthromusicology (2012)

Artist: Grant Sabin
Title Of Album: Anthromusicology
Year Of Release: 2012
Label (Catalog#): Blank Tape Recoreds [700261370149]
Genre: Psychedelic Electric Blues Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 42:13 min
Full Size: 101 mb / 261 mb
WebSite: Album Preview

Singer, songwriter and guitar virtuoso Grant Sabin is proud to announce the release of his newest full-length album, Anthromusicology, to be released December 14th on Blank Tape Records. Anthromusicology is Sabin’s first album since 2011’s Home Sick EP, and his fourth full-length. Sabin, a talented songwriter and musician, grew up in Southern Colorado’s blues scene, performing his original music since age thirteen. Now older, wiser and well traveled, he is breaking new ground and vibrating at a higher frequency than ever.

Sabin’s 10 new tracks were produced and recorded by Conor Bourgal (The Changing Colors) and Marc Benning (34 Satellite), at Hideaway Studios, a residential studio located in Colorado’s Rocky Mountains. The album’s title was inspired by the study of the innately human urge to manipulate resonance. Many of the tracks share a common ground in their subject matter: Human behavior and interaction. “I tend to gather inspiration from humans and their behavior, as if undergoing an anthropological study. I even scrutinize my own behavior to gather information to write songs that will help me later on in life. A sort of message in a bottle for myself and the rest of the human species.”

The album features collaborations with a number of well-known Southern Colorado musicians, including Alex Koshak (The Flumps, Briffaut) on drums, Sam Erickson (We Are Not a Glum Lot, Briffaut) on guitar, and producer/engineer Marc Benning on bass. Each member brings a new element and personality to the songs, but Sabin’s ability to transform himself from howling screams and growls, to soulful balladeer makes for his most exciting and versatile album to date.


01. Dreamin'
02. Devil Of Mercy
03. Temptress
04. Letter To An Old Mirror
05. Yellow Head
06. Market Of Sorrow
07. Iron Horses
08. Rice Farm Head
09. Even To You
10. Ocean Of Sirens

Uploaded | HitFile

cbr 320 kbps
Uploaded | HitFile

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.