Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bill Evans - Riverside Recordings [11x2LP BoxSet] (1956-2010)

7-05-2016, 19:21
Jazz | Discography | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: Riverside Recordings
Year Of Release: 1956-2010
Label: Riverside
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC {Tracks, 24bit/96kHz}
Total Time: 07:35:20 min
Total Size: 8,8 Gb

Review from amazon:
This collection of Bill Evans' wonderful work for Riverside is nothing short of magnificent. The 12-discs (nicely packaged in three, 4-disc holders similar to the old 2-cd sets) in this set contain over 13 hours of music (the remastering from 1987 is good) and almost 150 tracks. Evans' work from 1956-1963 (arguably his most productive) is what this box set is all about. The peerless recordings with Scott LeFaro and Paul Motian are highlights (of course) as well as a session with Cannonball Adderley, Evans' "Interplay" sessions, some previously unreleased, beautiful solo piano (subsequently available on other records--the Solo Sessions for example), and all Evans' other recordings for Riverside. Naturally this includes the brilliant "Everybody Digs Bill Evans", "Portrait in Jazz", "Sunday at the Village Vanguard", and "Waltz for Debby" amongst others. Many alternate takes (some more engaging than the originals) are included (most, if not all, of these have been included on recent re-releases of these classic albums) and the set comes with an excellent 32-page booklet (dimensionally similar to an lp) detailing the recording sessions and paying tribute to one of jazz's greatest pianists. While the majority of the music in this set can be collected via the individual cds, this set is well-packaged, well-annotated, more easily stored, and a lot easier to purchase. Fans of jazz piano and especially fans of Bill Evans (even if you own all the individual discs, this set is probably worth the investment) will very much enjoy this set and all the hours of listening enjoyment that come along with it. Very Highly Recommended.

1. New Jazz Conceptions
2. Everybody Digs Bill Evans
3. Portrait In Jazz
4. Cannonball Adderley with Bill Evans - Know What I Mean?
5. Explorations
6. Sunday at the Village Vanguard
7. Waltz for Debby
8. Moon Beams
9. How My Heart Sings!
10. Interplay
11. At Shelly's Manne-Hole

Bill Evans - Riverside Recordings [11x2LP BoxSet] (1956-2010)

Bill Evans - Riverside Recordings [11x2LP BoxSet] (1956-2010)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

Michellegrand   User offline   5 July 2016 15:06

I have all versions of Mr. Evans (CD, SACD, HDtracks). Nothing sounds better, more natural than this magnificent ripping these LPs 45rpm, extracted the best equipment money can buy. Most grateful for sharing, and the excellent work done here.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.