Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Minguet Quartet - Josef Suk: Complete Works for String Quartet (2015)

16-08-2015, 21:44
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Minguet Quartet - Josef Suk: Complete Works for String Quartet (2015)

Artist: Matthias Kirschnereit and Minguet Quartet
Album: Josef Suk: Complete Works for String Quartet
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: CPO
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC
Total Time: 02:03:47
Total Size: 284 mb | 550 mb


CD 1

1. Minguet Quartet – I. Allegro moderato (9:40)
2. Minguet Quartet – II. Tempo di marcia (4:10)
3. Minguet Quartet – III. Adagio ma non troppo (9:59)
4. Minguet Quartet – IV. Allegro giocoso (5:33)
5. Minguet Quartet – Quartet Movement in B-Flat Major (8:40)
6. Minguet Quartet – I. Adagio ma non troppo (10:03)
7. Minguet Quartet – II. Adagio mesto, molto espressivo (7:52)
8. Minguet Quartet – III. Adagio mesto (6:41)
9. Minguet Quartet – IV. Allegretto (5:18)

CD 2

1. Matthias Kirschnereit & Minguet Quartet – I. Allegro energico (9:05)
2. Matthias Kirschnereit & Minguet Quartet – II. Adagio (9:34)
3. Matthias Kirschnereit & Minguet Quartet – III. Scherzo. Presto (6:47)
4. Matthias Kirschnereit & Minguet Quartet – IV. Finale. Allegro con fuoco (9:56)
5. Minguet Quartet – Suite for Piano, Op. 21: II. Menuet (Version for String Quartet) (3:03)
6. Minguet Quartet – Ballade in D Minor (Version for String Quartet) (6:17)
7. Minguet Quartet – String Quartet in D Minor: II. Barcarolle (1923 Version) (2:58)
8. Minguet Quartet – Meditation on the St. Wenceslas Chorale, Op. 35a (8:11)

In 1912, when my second quartet was performed in Berlin, a tumult arose in the audience that was not far from a tussle. On the one side, shouts of amazement; on the other side, expressions of displeasure and boos. Even Schonberg, who attaches special value to flops, was envious of me because of this flop. our generation too has fought for its ideals and had to wait long and often still is waiting to receive honest and full recognition of its efforts to produce a new musical language, which very often again became the basis for the new aspirations of the younger generation. These words were not written by an anarchistic innovator but by the euphonious late romanticist Josef Suk. His second string quartet, however, is surely the most ambitious and most modern work he penned. In the field of chamber music it also ranks as his most important. For cpo the Minguet Quartet has recorded Suks complete uvre for string quartet with Matthias Kirschnereit joining them for the early piano quintet.

The String Quartet No.1 in B-Flat Major Op.11 is an early work from 1896, when Suk was 22, and is a lovely work with a particularly beautiful slow movement. Not surprisingly, there's a good deal of Smetana influence here as well. Some 20 years later Suk revisited the work and re-wrote the final movement, although the resulting Quartet movement in B-Flat Major, also included here, never established itself as part of the complete work.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

tiger   User offline   18 August 2015 12:08

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

platico   User offline   19 August 2015 17:58

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.