Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Deborah J. Carter - Diggin' The Duke! (2015)

16-08-2015, 12:00
Jazz | Vocal Jazz | FLAC / APE

Deborah J. Carter - Diggin' The Duke! (2015)

Artist: Deborah J. Carter
Album: Diggin' The Duke!
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Dot Time Records
Genre: Jazz, Vocal Jazz
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC
Total Time: 01:08:55
Total Size: 158 mb | 399 mb


01. Petite Fleur Africaine
02. Low and Light
03. Harlem Nocturne
04. The Gal From Joe’s
05. Do Nothing till you Hear From Me
06. Satin Doll
07. Prelude To A Kiss
08. Purple Gazelle
09. It Don’t Mean a Thing
10. Melancholia
11. Solitude
12. Music Is My Mistress
13. I Ain’t Got Nothin’ But The Blues
14. Don’t Get Around Much Anymore
15. The First Time I Heard Ellington

This vocalist / composer / arranger definitely brings her multi – cultural experiences into her music. “We are so privileged in this day and age to have an open door to other cultures and perspectives that enrich our own.” And she brings it to light through her style. Described by the Music Maker magazine as “absolutely top-class”, she is one of the most dynamic vocalists in the jazz scene. Deborah´s latest release, called “Blue Notes and Red Shoes”, was recorded with her long-standing trio together with internationally renowned guest artists and is a prime example of her favourite genre ‘metropolitan jazz’. In her own words, “It’s a kind of jazz that reflects the energy and spirit of any capital city, in this 21st centrury, that has absorbed the influences and cosmopolitan aspects of its inhabitants. And it’s definitely a Saturday night jazz!”

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.