Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jоhn Cаlе - Раris 1919 (1973) {2006, Remastered}

17-08-2015, 18:31
Music | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Jоhn Cаlе - Раris 1919  (1973) {2006, Remastered}

Artist: John Cale
Title Of Album: Paris 1919
Year Of Release: 1973 (2006)
Country: USA
Label: Reprise/Rhino ‎– 8122 74060 2
Genre: Art Rock, Baroque pop, Experimental
Format: MP3/FLAC (Tracks)+Cue+Log
Quality: CBR 320 kbps/Lossless
Total Time: 1 h 19 m 13 s
Total Size: 200/460 Mb + scans


Paris 1919

01. Child's Christmas In Wales (03:20)
02. Hanky Panky Nohow (02:46)
03. The Endless Plain Of Fortune (04:12)
04. Andalucia (03:54)
05. Macbeth (03:07)
06. Paris 1919 (04:06)
07. Graham Greene (03:00)
08. Half Past France (04:19)
09. Antarctica Starts Here (03:00)

Sketches & Roughs For Paris 1919

10. Burned Out Affair (Outtake) (03:24)
11. Child's Christmas In Wales (Alternate Version) (03:30)
12. Hanky Panky Nohow (Drone Mix) (02:51)
13. The Endless Plain Of Fortune (Alternate Version) (04:08)
14. Andalucia (Alternate Version) (04:34)
15. Macbeth (Rehearsal) (03:34)
16. Paris 1919 (String Mix) (04:29)
17. Graham Greene (Rehearsal) (01:40)
18. Half Past France (Alternate Version) (04:50)
19. Antarctica Starts Here (Rehearsal) (02:52)
20. Paris 1919 (Piano Mix) (06:09)
21. Macbeth (Instrumental) (05:17)

One of the great singer-songerwriter albums of the 70's, and with a nice, decidedly intellectual and literary bent. Cale is in excellent voice, and the tunes are memorable. Cale performs on keyboards, viola and bass, and also appearing are Lowell George-guitar and Richie Hayward-drums (both of Little Feat!). This new version includes an expanded booklet, remastered sound and 11 'sketches and roughs' that present a fascinating glimpse into the album as it was originally released. Different than, but definitely for fans of Jack Bruce's Harmony Row.


▪ ● Uploaded ▪ ● Turbobit ▪ ● Hitfile ▪ ● Uploadable

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

allmusic555   User offline   15 August 2015 11:57

John Cale's 1973 album Paris 1919 has long been justly celebrated as the most accessible and most purely beautiful record of his storied, multi-faceted career. And despite the album's abiding eccentricities-- the literary and historical allusions, posh orchestration, and abstruse lyricism-- it has often seemed to be Cale's most personal and revealing work as well, a deeply felt meditation on loss, dislocation, and introspective yearning. For this lavish new remastered edition, Rhino UK has unearthed 11 previously unreleased rehearsals and alternate takes, including one completed outtake, "Burned Out Affair", not included on the original album. This wealth of additional material nearly triples the running length of the original, and provides fascinating new insight into the deliberative construction of Cale's still-vibrant masterpiece.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.