Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Cistercian Monks of Stift Heiligenkreuz - Chant For Peace (Feat. Timna Brauer & Band) (2015)

15-08-2015, 10:35
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

The Cistercian Monks of Stift Heiligenkreuz - Chant For Peace (Feat. Timna Brauer & Band)  (2015)

Artist: The Cistercian Monks of Stift Heiligenkreuz
Title Of Album: Chant For Peace (Feat. Timna Brauer & Band)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 70:28 min
Total Size: 161 / 367 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


01. Ani Tzame Psalm 122 (121) "Laetatus sum"
02. Introitus: Da pacem, Domine
03. Alleluia: Lauda, Jerusalem
04. Offertorium: Laudate Dominum
05. Communio: Pacem relinquo vobis
06. Libavtini
07. Ana Pana Dodech
08. Kyrie fons bonitatis
09. El Ginat Egoz
10. Introitus: Dilexisti iustitiam
11. Alleluia: Diffusa est gratia
12. Offertorium: Filiae regum
13. Communio: Quinque prudentes virgines
14. Ani Ma'Amin
15. Halleluia
16. Canticum "Alleluia"
17. Hymnus "Urbs Ierusalem"
18. Sar Hamemune
19. Im Nin' Alu
20. Benedictus (Cantum Zachariae)
21. Tur Manoti
22. Deror Yikra
23. Hymnus "Te lucis ante terminum"
24. Nunc dimittis (Canticum Simeonis)

Introducing a unique cross-faith musical collaboration.

Chant For Peace features the million-selling Monks of Stift Heiligenkreuz.

Their first major-label album since the 2008 global hit, Chant Music For Paradise which stormed the POP CHARTS in Germany, Austria, USA, UK, Belgium, Netherlands, Poland and many others for weeks.

Now, the Monks form a unique musical partnership with best-selling Jewish vocalist, Timna Brauer herself a household name in Austria.

Timna represented Austria at the 1986 Eurovision Song Contest, and will perform at this years event in Vienna.

Chant For Peace combines Timnas expertise in Jewish sacred music with the Gregorian Chant from the Christian monastic tradition.

This is hypnotic, haunting, mesmerising music music with a powerful, potent message of peace, uniting different religions on one album.

Recording at the end of February timed to coincide with the 70th anniversary of the end of World War II.

conducted by Pater Prior Simeon Wester, including:
Abbot Maximilian, Pater Simeon, P. Philipp Neri, P. Kosmas, P. Raphael, P. Edmund, P. Johannes Paul, P. Nikodemus, P. Kilian, P. Moses, Frater Philemon, Fr. Judas Thaddäus, Fr. Clemens August,
Fr. Aloysius, Fr. Alberich, Fr. Isidor and Fr. Georg
ELIAS MEIRI harpsichord, positive organ, frame drum,
darabuka, cajón, background vocals · JANNIS RAPTIS guitar

Dedicated to all who are searching for God

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

mondzeichen   User offline   17 August 2015 18:52

Thank You so very much for sharing, @sddd!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

tiger   User offline   17 August 2015 19:04

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.