Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Nashville & Backbones - Cross The River (Bonus Track Version) (2015)

14-08-2015, 12:36
Music | Folk | Country

Nashville & Backbones - Cross The River (Bonus Track Version) (2015)

Artist: Nashville & Backbones
Title Of Album: Cross The River (Bonus Track Version)
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Country/Folk/Americana
Label: Self Produced
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 65:48
Total Size: 151 MB

1. Tell It Like It Is ( 0:50)
2. Stone ( 3:59)
3. Clueless (Despistado) ( 5:05)
4. Coming Home ( 3:54)
5. Hold Me ( 4:52)
6. Spirit Of The Summer ( 5:03)
7. This Song ( 3:17)
8. Photograph (When I Met You) ( 4:11)
9. Cross The River (12:17)
10. Thinking Of You ( 4:12)
11. On Parole ( 3:14)
12. Backbones ( 3:26)
13. Stood On The Hill ( 4:51)
14. The Ballad Of Recap ( 3:16)
15. This Song (Countryside Version) ( 3:15)

Nashville Trio are born in 2000 (some say earlier than that).
Nashville & Backbones are born in 2011, but they had a different name and an additional musician.
No one really knows who Nashville & Backbones really are, but they're definitely there.
The play, sing and write folk / country / pop songs.
There's also rock, there's gotta always be some rock...
Nashville & Backbones rehearse every week in a garage and on 2012 they release their first album called Haul In The Nets. After more than 10 years playing Eagles and America songs, deep soul searching (changing names didn't help) it was due time to find out if they had learned anything. So they "hauled in the nets" to see what was inside. There were 11 tracks which carried all the different items of N&B sound: Nashville Trio trademark 3-voices (Matteo De Angeli, Marcello Dolci, Michele Tani) harmonies, acoustic arrangements and piano melodies. Only this time there were other two people playing (Davide Mastroianni on bass and Tommy Taddei on drums) and they needed a name: Backbones. Those things that help you stand. It made sense.
In the end, with all these people fishing, they really filled their nets, plenty of fish to enjoy with some white wine. House wine, a jugful.
You can find the utopistic folk of Carry Me, the laid-back Outsider, the light-heartedness of Night In On My Own but also the deep Song For Claire, some country both slow (Blue Eye In The Sky) and quick (Goodbye Dolce Vita), the delicate With My Tears On and the energy of Plastic Paradise. There's past, present and future, fear and hope, love and cursed love, white and black... the sea is both sweet and cruel, there's everything and its contrary, you can't have just one part.
This is what Nashville & Backbones is about.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.