Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jonathan Darlington / Duisburger Philharmoniker - Richard Wagner (Friedmann Dreßler): Der Symphonishce Ring (2009) {HD Tracks}

13-08-2015, 11:19
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Jonathan Darlington / Duisburger Philharmoniker - Richard Wagner (Friedmann Dreßler): Der Symphonishce Ring (2009) {HD Tracks}

Artist: Jonathan Darlington / Duisburger Philharmoniker
Title Of Album: Richard Wagner (Friedmann Dreßler): Der Symphonishce Ring
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Acousence Classics
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (Tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless {24bit/192kHz}
Time: 01:32:54 min
Total Size: 3,12 Gb
WWW: allmusic

The Symphonic Ring - an orchestral drama in two parts:
Compilation and arrangement of the score by Friedmann Dreßler
Single orchestral pieces from Wagner's "Ring of the Nibelung" are frequently to be heard in the concert hall. However, a detailed symphonic pathway through the whole work requires intensive preparation of the musical material. This is particularly the case when - as here - the aim is to keep to the original as closely as possible, nothing being added in the form of new composition.
Several stipulations must be considered: nothing may be changed concerning the chronological sequence of the pieces, however, the proportions must also be correct and the transitions must follow organically. The usable segments are therefore to be selected carefully, always regarding meaningful connections and the dramaturgy of the whole. Thus not all instrumental parts can be used. Ultimately further liberties arise from the use of segments with vocal participation which are reflected either in an instrumental line or are transferred onto an instrument.
In the version recorded here Friedmann Dreßler has altered Richard Wagner's "Stage Festival Play for Three Days and a Preliminary Evening" into an orchestral drama: As a complete symphonic work the scenes from "The Ring of the Nibelung" proceed virtually seamlessly through the plot in a good one and a half hours. A division into two large segments resulted, so that the selections from "Rhinegold" and "Valkyrie" were combined, as were those from "Siegfried" and "Twilight of the Gods".

Jonathan Darlington / Duisburger Philharmoniker - Richard Wagner (Friedmann Dreßler): Der Symphonishce Ring (2009) {HD Tracks}
1 Prelude Rhinegold
2 The Song of the Rhine Maidens
3 Alberich's "Curse of Love"
4 The Gods' castle "Valhalla"
5 The Forging
6 Donner's Call
7 Prelude to The Valkyrie
8 Siegmund and Sieglinde
9 Winter Storms
10 Siegmund and Sieglinde's Escape
11 Prelude to 2nd Act Valkyrie
12 Wotan's Rage
13 Ride of the Valkyries (Prelude 3rd Act)
14 Wotan's Farewell
15 Magical Fire
16 Prelude 2nd Act Siegfried
17 Forest Murmurs
18 Siegfried´s Fight with the Dragon
19 Fafner's Warning
20 Prelude 3rd Act Siegfried
21 Night on Bruennhilde's Rock
22 Sunrise
23 Siegfried-Bruennhilde Duet
24 Siegfried's Rhine Journey
25 Hagen's Battle Summons
26 Chorus of the Vassals
27 Prelude to 3rd Act Twilight of the Gods
28 The Murder of Siegfried
29 Siegfried's Memory of Bruennhilde
30 Siegfried's Death and Funeral Music
31 Bruennhilde's Immolation Scene

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.