Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Philippe Herreweghe/Collegium Vocale Gent - Bach: Missa in h-moll (2011) (LOSSLESS)

13-08-2015, 10:12
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Philippe Herreweghe/Collegium Vocale Gent - Bach: Missa in h-moll (2011) (LOSSLESS)

Artist: Philippe Herreweghe/Collegium Vocale Gent
Title Of Album: Bach: Missa in h-moll
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: PHI
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (Image+.cue)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:40:56 min
Total Size: 509 mb
WWW: amazon

AllMusic Review

Philippe Herreweghe founded Collegium Vocale Ghent in 1970 and has been its primary conductor since, so it's no surprise that after 40 years, on this 2011 recording of J.S. Bach's B minor Mass, the conductor and choir project an organically unified approach to the masterpiece. From the opening Kyrie Eleison, the singers' intuitive understanding of each other is evident in the surging waves of sound expressing urgent supplications for God's mercy. Throughout, the group responds to Herreweghe's nuanced leadership with supple fluency. Herreweghe draws a bright, vibrant sound from his singers and instrumentalists. His approach to the music is fleet and buoyant, and the musicians respond to his tempi with agility. This reading is nearly 10 minutes shorter than the average version, but it never feels hurried. The group's instrumental ensemble, using period instruments, can produce a full, colorful, rounded sound in the larger choruses, but pares its tone to appropriate leanness in movements like the alto solo Agnus Dei. The horn obbligato in the bass solo Quoniam tu solus sanctus is particularly impressive, especially since it is played on a natural horn. The five vocal soloists are not international superstars but they are expert interpreters of this music, technically solid and distinguished in the purity and expressiveness of their voices. The sound of the Out Here CD is clean and crisp, and somewhat on the bright side. In music of this contrapuntal intricacy, that clarity makes it easy to hear Bach's elaborate interweaving of lines. The ambience is not lacking in warmth and depth, though, and the balance and stereo definition are excellent.

Philippe Herreweghe/Collegium Vocale Gent - Bach: Missa in h-moll (2011) (LOSSLESS)

01. Coro: Kyrie eleison [0:09:13.03]
02. Duetto: Christe eleison (Soprano I & II) [0:04:55.55]
03. Coro: Kyrie eleison [0:03:03.37]

04. Coro: Gloria in excelsis Deo [0:01:42.69]
05. Coro: Et in terra pax [0:04:15.46]
06. Aria: Laudamus te (Soprano II) [0:04:01.28]
07. Coro: Gratias agimus tibi [0:02:28.29]
08. Duetto: Domine Deus (Soprano I, Tenore) [0:05:34.40]
09. Coro: Qui tollis peccata mundi [0:02:42.37]
10. Aria: Qui sedes ad dexteram Patris (Alto) [0:04:13.18]
11. Aria: Quoniam tu solus sanctus (Basso) [0:04:29.48]
12. Coro: Cum Sancto Spiritu [0:04:03.12]

01. Coro: Credo in unum Deum [0:01:59.02]
02. Coro: Patrem omnipotentem [0:01:53.74]
03. Duetto: Et in unum Dominum (Soprano I, Alto) [0:04:21.32]
04. Coro: Et incarnatus est [0:02:49.34]
05. Coro: Crucifixus [0:02:45.00]
06. Coro: Et resurrexit [0:04:02.50]
07. Aria: Et in Spiritum Sanctum Dominum (Basso) [0:04:47.54]
08. Coro: Confiteor unum baptisma [0:03:28.34]
09. Coro: Et expecto [0:02:22.13]

10. Coro: Sanctus [0:04:55.50]

11. Coro: Osanna in excelsis [0:02:46.63]
12. Aria: Benedictus (Tenore) [0:03:30.61]
13. Coro: Osanna in excelsis [0:02:48.40]
14. Aria: Agnus Dei (Alto) [0:05:05.50]
15. Coro: Dona nobis pacem [0:02:49.15]

Dorothee Mields soprano I
Hana Blažíková soprano II
Damien Guillon countertenor
Thomas Hobbs tenor
Peter Kooij/Kooy bass

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

mondzeichen   User offline   29 August 2015 13:09

Thanks a lot, @valechek82!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.