Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


David Bowie - Heathen [Limited Edition] (2015)

10-08-2015, 08:55
Music | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

David Bowie - Heathen [Limited Edition] (2015)

Artist: David Bowie
Title Of Album: Heathen
Year Of Release: 2015 [2002]
Label (Catalog#): Columbia/ISO Records/Friday Music [FRM-86630]
Country: England
Genre: Pop Rock, Synth-pop, Glam
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks,vinyl)
Bitrate: 320kbps / Lossless [44.1kHz/16bit / 96kHz/24bit]
Time: 52:01 min
Full Size: 125 mb / 345 mb / 1.06 gb

Heathen marked the return of record producer Tony Visconti, who co-produced (with Bowie himself) several of Bowie's classic albums. The last album Visconti co-produced was Scary Monsters (and Super Creeps) from 1980. Originally, Bowie had recorded the album Toy for release in 2000 or 2001. This album was meant to feature some new songs and remakes of some his lesser-known songs from the 1960s. Although Toy remains unreleased, a few tracks that include "Afraid" and "Slip Away" (then titled "Uncle Floyd") appeared on Heathen. Some other re-recorded songs were included as B-sides to the singles from Heathen. The album features guest appearances from Who guitarist Pete Townshend (who had played guitar on an earlier Bowie track, "Because You're Young" from Scary Monsters (and Super Creeps)), Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl, Dream Theater veteran keyboardist Jordan Rudess, pianist Kristeen Young and prolific bassist Tony Levin of King Crimson.


A1 Sunday 4:45
A2 Cactus 2:54
A3 Slip Away 6:05
A4 Slow Burn 4:41
A5 Afraid 3:28
A6 I've Been Waiting For You 3:00
B1 I Would Be Your Slave 5:14
B2 I Took A Trip On A Gemini Spaceship 4:04
B3 5:15 The Angels Have Gone 5:00
B4 Everyone Says 'Hi' 3:59
B5 A Better Future 4:11
B6 Heathen (The Rays) 4:16

David Bowie – vocals, keyboards, guitars, saxophone, Stylophone, backing vocals, drums
Tony Visconti – bass, guitars, Recorders, string arrangements, backing vocals
Matt Chamberlain drums, drum loop programming, percussion
David Torn: guitars, guitar loops, Omnichord
The Scorchio Quartet:
Greg Kitzis – 1st violin
Meg Okura – 2nd violin
Martha Mooke – viola
Mary Wooten – cello

Additional personnel
Carlos Alomar - guitar
Sterling Campbell - drums and percussion
Lisa Germano - violin
Gerry Leonard - guitar
Tony Levin - bass
Mark Plati - guitar, Bass
Jordan Rudess - keyboards
The Borneo Horns:
Lenny Pickett
Stan Harrison
Steve Elson
Kristeen Young – vocals, piano
Pete Townshend – guitar on "Slow Burn"
Dave Grohl – guitar on "I've Been Waiting for You"

Uploaded | HitFile

cbr 320 kbps
Uploaded | HitFile

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.