Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Hillbenders - Tommy: A Bluegrass Opry (2015) Lossless

5-08-2015, 11:20
Music | Country | FLAC / APE

The Hillbenders - Tommy: A Bluegrass Opry (2015) Lossless

Artist: The Hillbenders
Title Of Album: Tommy: A Bluegrass Opry
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Compass
Genre: Country, Bluegrass
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 55:43 min
Total Size: 331 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


01. Overture (3:49)
02. Captain Walker (1:41)
03. 1921 (2:20)
04. Amazing Journey (3:00)
05. Sparks (2:50)
06. Eyesight to the Blind (The Hawker) (2:05)
07. Christmas (4:10)
08. Cousin Kevin (3:41)
09. The Acid Queen (3:15)
10. Do You Think It’s Alright? (0:26)
11. Fiddle About (1:18)
12. Pinball Wizard (3:44)
13. There’s A Doctor (0:21)
14. Go To The Mirror (2:58)
15. Tommy, Can You Hear Me? (0:56)
16. Smash The Mirror (1:21)
17. Sensation (2:19)
18. Miracle Cure (0:13)
19. Sally Simpson (3:35)
20. I’m Free (1:58)
21. Welcome (3:39)
22. Tommy’s Holiday Camp (0:48)
23. We’re Not Gonna Take It/See Me, Feel Me (5:34)

Forty-five years after its initial release, The Who's rock opera Tommy has been transformed by The Hillbenders into a full-length bluegrass tribute with all of the original record's energy, instrumental showmanship, and rock star vocals in tact. Originally recorded with a full rock band, the dynamic bluegrass quintet recreated the legendary album with a banjo, Dobro, mandolin, bass, and guitar. The "Bluegrass Opry," as its been dubbed, brings a new perspective to Tommy while paying homage to its creators. SXSW co-founder and musician/producer Louis Jay Meyers conceived the idea of a "bluegrass opry" and felt he'd found the right band to pull off this high-wire approach to the record when he met The Hillbenders, a band known for its ability to bridge the gap between musical genres and fans. The live performance is a full 75-minute show covering the original album from start to finish with special video accompaniment and audience participation. This album comes packaged in a 4-color bi-fold wallet with an 8 page folder with full credits, lyrics and liner notes.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.