Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Goddo - 12 Gauge Goddo: Blasts From The Past (1990)

4-08-2015, 20:53
Rock | FLAC / APE

Goddo - 12 Gauge Goddo: Blasts From The Past (1990)

Artist: Goddo
Title Of Album: 12 Gauge Goddo: Blasts From The Past
Year Of Release: 1990
Label: Justin Entertainment
Genre: Hard Rock
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 01:00:36
Total Size: 411 Mb


01. Was it Something I Said (4:00)
02. Drop Dead (That's Who) (2:45)
03. Sweet Thing (3:44)
04. Oh Carole (Kiss my Whip) (3:16)
05. Too Much Carousing (4:30)
06. Under my Hat (4:46)
07. The Bus Driver Blues (4:36)
08. Anacanapanacana (3:08)
09. So Walk On (5:11)
10. Chantal (3:42)
11. Sign on the Line (5:39)
12. There Goes my Baby (4:33)
13. Tough Times (2:18)
14. Cock on (4:01)
15. Quicksand (4:29)

In 1990, the members of Toronto rock trio Goddo -- singer and bassist Greg Godovitz, guitarist Gino Scarpelli, and drummer Doug Inglis -- were inching toward a reunion after seven years apart. Viewed in that context, the greatest-hits collection 12 Gauge Goddo: Blasts From the Past seems to have served both as a party balloon for their get-together and a trial balloon for the future. First and foremost, this disc celebrated the too-brief heyday of the veteran Canadian rockers with a well-chosen set of the finest moments from their three '70s studio albums: the raw energy of "Bus Driver Blues," the swaggering power of "So Walk On," the earnest elegance of "Chantal," and the smirking double entendres of "Sweet Thing." At the same time, however, 12 Gauge Goddo also tested the comeback waters by bookending its oldies with two 1989 tunes: the moody, broody ballad "Quicksand" and the stomping arena-rocker "Was It Something I Said?" In fact, the very existence of 12 Gauge Goddo -- significantly, the first Goddo release on compact disc -- could be seen as a bid to, well, gauge whether there was enough lingering public interest to justify a reunion. Presumably there was; in 1992, Goddo resurfaced with King of Broken Hearts, which featured both "Quicksand" and "Was It Something I Said?" Ultimately, whatever the motive behind its release, 12 Gauge Goddo presents a thorough, thoroughly satisfying overview of the band's early career.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.