Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Lee Ritenour - Rhythm Sessions - 2012 [HDtracks]

29-07-2015, 11:52
Jazz | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Lee Ritenour - Rhythm Sessions - 2012 [HDtracks]

Artist:Lee Ritenour
Title Of Album:Rhythm Sessions
Year Of Release:2012
Label:Concord Records
Quality: Flac (tracks)
Bitrate:Lossless (24bit 96kHz)
Total Time:57:38
Total Size:1,24 Gb

Lee Ritenour is one of music’s greatest players; his historic career spans five decades and boasts over forty albums. For his latest release, Rhythm Sessions, the legendary guitarist enlists a star-studded cast of veterans and promising newcomers including Chick Corea, Dave Grusin, George Duke, Stanley Clarke, Marcus Miller and winners from his Annual Six String Theory International Competition. This diverse project features a variety of sounds and grooves, all rooted in jazz, but with hints of funk, R&B, Latin and world music. Focusing on the rhythm sections, Ritenour penned various tracks and selected works by greats including Herbie Hancock and Nick Drake. This multi-layered and multi-textural work is engaging from the first note.
4 stars out of 5 - All Music Guide

"Over five decades and forty releases later Lee Ritenour is still bringing his "A" game taking traditional contemporary jazz to a different level. A virtually flawless release of vitality and originality. Ritenour has never been better!" - Critical Jazz

Lee Ritenour - Rhythm Sessions - 2012 [HDtracks]

Lee Ritenour - Rhythm Sessions - 2012 [HDtracks]
1 The Village (feat. George Duke, Stanley Clarke, Dave Weckl) 5:06
2 River Man (feat. Kurt Elling, Dave Grusin, Nathan East, Will Kennedy) 4:35
3 Fat Albert Rotunda (feat. Patrice Rushen, Marcus Miller, Melvin Lee Davis, Oscar Seaton) 4:43
4 800 Streets By Feet (feat. Christian McBride, Wesley Ritenour, Ariel Mann) 3:26
5 Children's Song #1 (feat. Chick Corea, Alan Pasqua, Peter Erskine, Chuck Berghofer) 5:16
6 L.A. By Bike (feat. Larry Goldings, Melvin Lee Davis, Sonny Emory) 5:44
7 Maybe Tomorrow (feat. Zamajobe, Tal Wilkenfeld, Vinnie Colaiuta) 3:41
8 Spam-Boo-Limbo (feat. John Beasley, Tal Wilkenfeld, Vinnie Colaiuta) 4:01
9 July (feat. Larry Goldings, Melvin Lee Davis, Sonny Emory) 4:54
10 Rose Pedals (feat. Dave Grusin, Nathan East, Will Kennedy) 3:53
11 Dolphins Don't Dance (feat. Alan Pasqua, Larry Goldings, Peter Erskine) 6:50
12 Punta Del Soul (feat. Demetrius Nabors, Hans de Wild, Michael Feinberg, Selim Munir) 5:29

Lee Ritenour - Rhythm Sessions - 2012 [HDtracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.