Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


John Coltrane & Friends - Sideman: Trane’s Blue Note Sessions [3CD] (2014) {HD Tracks}

24-07-2015, 20:35
Music | Jazz | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

John Coltrane & Friends - Sideman: Trane’s Blue Note Sessions [3CD] (2014) {HD Tracks}

Artist: John Coltrane & Friends
Title Of Album: Sideman: Trane’s Blue Note Sessions
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Blue Note Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (Tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless {24bit/192kHz}
Total Time: 03:34:38 min
Total Size: 9,73 Gb
WWW: allmusic

Blue Note Records, the world's most respected and longest-running Jazz label, is being commemorated for its 75th Anniversary throughout 2014 and beyond with a broad range of special releases and events. Blue Note is pleased to announce a new Blue Note Select collection entitled Sideman: Trane's Blue Note Sessions. A collection of the legendary saxophonist's sideman sessions for Blue Note Records from 1956-1957, when Coltrane was a regular member of the Miles Davis Quintet and played with pianist Thelonious Monk. This set, conceived by former Blue Note Records president Bruce Lundvall, marks the first time Coltrane's sideman sessions for Blue Note have been collected in one place; albums include recordings led by Paul Chambers (Chambers' Music, a.k.a. High Step, and Whims of Chambers), Johnny Griffin (A Blowing Session) and Sonny Clark (Sonny's Crib). The entire set will be in original Blue Note mono, with the mono version of Clark's album on CD for the first time. The book-style package includes a 34-page booklet with an essay by author and educator Ashley Kahn, and other elements as noted.

John Coltrane & Friends - Sideman: Trane’s Blue Note Sessions [3CD] (2014) {HD Tracks}

John Coltrane & Friends - Sideman: Trane’s Blue Note Sessions [3CD] (2014) {HD Tracks}
Disc 1
1 Dexterity (2003 Remaster) 06:44 Paul Chambers, John Coltrane
2 Stablemates (2003 Remaster) 05:50 Paul Chambers, John Coltrane
3 Easy To Love (2003 Remaster) 03:50 Paul Chambers
4 Visitation (2003 Remaster) 04:53 Paul Chambers, John Coltrane
5 Trane's Blues (aka John Paul Jones) (2003 Remaster) 06:54 Paul Chambers, John Coltrane
6 Eastbound (2003 Remaster) 04:20 Paul Chambers, John Coltrane
7 Trane's Strain (2003 Remaster) 11:00 Paul Chambers, John Coltrane
8 High Step (2003 Remaster) 08:09 Paul Chambers, John Coltrane
9 Nixon, Dixon And Yates Blues (2003 Remaster) 08:26 Paul Chambers, John Coltrane
10 Omicron (2003 Remaster) 07:15 Paul Chambers, John Coltrane
11 Whims Of Chambers (2003 Remaster) 04:03 Paul Chambers
12 Nita (2003 Remaster) 06:30 Paul Chambers, John Coltrane

Disc 2
1 We Six (2003 Remaster) 07:39 Paul Chambers, John Coltrane
2 Dear Ann (2003 Remaster) 04:18 Paul Chambers
3 Tale Of The Fingers (2003 Remaster) 04:41 Paul Chambers
4 Just For The Love (2003 Remaster) 03:41 Paul Chambers, John Coltrane
5 The Way You Look Tonight (1999 Remaster) 09:40 Johnny Griffin, John Coltrane
6 Ball Bearing (1999 Remaster) 08:10 Johnny Griffin, John Coltrane
7 All The Things You Are 10:14 Johnny Griffin
8 Smoke Stack (1999 Remaster) 10:13 Johnny Griffin, John Coltrane
9 Smoke Stack (Alternate Take/1999 Remaster) 10:58 Johnny Griffin, John Coltrane

Disc 3
1 With A Song In My Heart (1998 Remaster) 07:54 Sonny Clark, John Coltrane
2 Speak Low (1998 Remaster) 06:50 Sonny Clark, John Coltrane
3 Come Rain Or Come Shine (1998 Remaster) 07:29 Sonny Clark, John Coltrane
4 Sonny's Crib (1998 Remaster) 13:31 Sonny Clark, John Coltrane
5 News For Lulu (1998 Remaster) 08:30 Sonny Clark, John Coltrane
6 Sonny's Crib (Alternate Take/1998 Remaster) 09:56 Sonny Clark
7 Speak Low (Alternate Take/1998 Remaster) 05:02 Sonny Clark, John Coltrane
8 With A Song In My Heart (Alternate Take) 07:55 Sonny Clark

John Coltrane - saxophone
Paul Chambers - double bass
Sonny Clark - piano
Johnny Griffin - saxophone

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 20
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.