Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Girls - Girl Talk (Expanded Edition) (2013)

27-02-2016, 19:13
Soul | Funk | Disco | FLAC / APE

Title: Girl Talk (Expanded Edition)
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Funkytowngrooves
Genre: Soul, Funk, Disco
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 55:24
Total Size: 131/386 Mb


01. Women And Men 3:40
02. Don’t Waste My Time 5:08
03. Someone Shoulda Told Me 5:34
04. What Do I See In You 4:15
05. S-E-S-E-X 4:11
06. Nu Boy 4:56
07. Girl Talk 3:58
08.. My Man 4:11
09. Don’t Waste My Time (Single Version) (Bonus Track) 3:53
10. My Man (Single Version) (Bonus Track) 4:09
11. S-E-S-E-X (12” Vocal Mix) (Bonus Track) 6:05
12. S-E-S-E-X (Instrumental) (Bonus Track) 5:19

Following the success of The Mary Jane Girls and Vanity 6, forming a sexy girl group must have seemed like the logical next step for Andre Cymone.Andre Cymone produced the album and wrote or co-wrote the songs. Sheila Rankin, Germain Brooks and Doris Ann Rhodes, who were 17, 18 and 19 respectively when they formed the group, had all been singing since childhood.
All three girls also provided backing vocals for the Andre Cymone-produced cuts on Evelyn "Champagne" King's 1983 album, 'Face To Face'. The Girls project lasted approximately two years, from 1983-85, and they only released one album through Columbia Records, 'Girl Talk'.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.