Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Duke Ellington and His Orchestra - Such Sweet Thunder (1999)

18-10-2016, 13:01
Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: Such Sweet Thunder
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: Columbia/Legacy
Genre: Jazz, Big Band
Quality: FLAC [16bit/44.1kHz]
Total Time: 1:16:55
Total Size: 445 MB


01. Such Sweet Thunder (Cleo) (3:22)
02. Sonnet For Caesar (3:00)
03. Sonnet To Hank Cinq (1:24)
04. Lady Mac (3:41)
05. Sonnet In Search Of A Moor (2:22)
06. The Telecasters (3:05)
07. Up And Down, Up And Down (I Will Lead Them Up And Down) (Puck) (3:09)
08. Sonnet For Sister Kate (2:24)
09. The Star-Crossed Lovers (aka Pretty Girl) (4:00)
10. Madness In Great Ones (Hamlet) (3:26)
11. Half The Fun (aka Lately) (4:19)
12. Circle Of Fourths (1:50)
13. The Star-Crossed Lovers (aka Pretty Girl) Stereo LP Master (4:17)
14. Circle Of Fourths Stereo LP Master (1:50)
15. Suburban Beauty Master Take (2:58)
16. A Flat Minor Preferred Take (2:36)
17. Cafe Au Lait Preferred Take (2:45)
18. Half The Fun (aka Lately) Alternate Take (4:12)
19. Suburban Beauty Alternate Take (3:00)
20. A Flat Minor Outtakes (3:52)
21. Cafe Au Lait Outtakes (Mono) (6:22)
22. Pretty Girl (aka The Star-Crossed Lovers) First Recording (8:55)
23. Pause Track (0:06)

Duke Ellington (Main Performer, Orchestration, Performer, Piano)
Billy Strayhorn (Orchestration)
Britt Woodman (Trombone)
Cat Anderson (Trumpet)
Clark Terry (Trumpet)
Harry Carney (Bass, Saxophone)
Jimmy Hamilton (Clarinet, Sax (Tenor), Saxophone)
Jimmy Woode (Bass)
John Sanders (Trombone)
Johnny Hodges (Sax (Alto), Saxophone)
Paul Gonsalves (Sax (Tenor), Saxophone)
Quentin Jackson (Trombone)
Ray Nance (Trumpet)
Russell Procope (Clarinet, Sax (Alto), Saxophone)
Sam Woodyard (Drums)
Willie Cook (Trumpet)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
4 voted

sollvc   User offline   19 October 2016 11:17

A perfect post, on Flac mode, with a complete artwork, comprising all the complementary tracks. Congratulations for the quality of you job and THANK YOU!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.