Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Biffy Clyro – The Vertigo of Bliss (2003) Lossless

19-07-2015, 20:07
Music | Rock | Alternative | Indie | FLAC / APE

Biffy Clyro – The Vertigo of Bliss (2003) Lossless

Artist: Biffy Clyro
Title Of Album: The Vertigo of Bliss
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Beggars Banquet
Genre: Alt Rock, Indie Rock
Format: Flac
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 62:04 Min
Total Size: 452 Mb


1. Bodies in Flight (5:17)
2. The Ideal Height (3:41)
3. With Aplomb (5:29)
4. A Day Of… (2:24)
5. Liberate the Illiterate/A Mong Among Mingers (5:28)
6. Diary of Always (4:04)
7. Questions and Answers (4:02)
8. Eradicate the Doubt (4:26)
9. When the Faction’s Fractioned (3:36)
10. Toys, Toys, Toys, Choke, Toys, Toys, Toys (5:28)
11. All the Way Down; Prologue Chapter 1 (6:43)
12. A Man of His Appalling Posture (3:25)
13. Now the Action Is on Fire! (8:01) – (Contains the hidden track ‘Ewen’s True Mental You’ at 6:24)

"Based on the evidence of The Vertigo of Bliss, Ayrshire's Biffy Clyro have matured massively since their debut album, Blackened Sky. While retaining a highly refined melodic sensibility that manifests itself mostly in their effortless vocal harmonies, they've added a metallic heaviness to their sound, and bravely given themselves full range to experiment. "The Vertigo of Bliss is never predictable, hardly even stable. Most of the tracks here are in constant flux. Pastoral acoustic guitars, fuzzed bass and sweet strings slip in and out of the mix, leading on to the next folksy interlude, wild jazz break or punky firestorm. One example of this is "With Aplomb", where a pretty acoustic riff is gradually submerged in lush strings and vocal harmonies, before the band engage in a series of brief solos rising to a kind of Elizabethan rock climax recalling Ritchie Blackmore. Elsewhere "Diary of Always" is a bizarre ballad driven by a Laurie Anderson-style vocal pulse, while "Now the Action Is on Fire!" mixes turbulent guitars and staccato strings, like a cross between John Cale and Ozzy Osbourne. "This is not to say the album is difficult or messy, rather that great care has been taken to embellish and enliven songs that were already fairly strong, and is an ambitious and intriguing effort" - Dominic Wills The second expanded release of the Biffy Clyro albums, The Vertigo Of Bliss has been re-mastered over three sides of vinyl for improved sound quality. The fourth side contains the six non-album B-sides from the singles.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

Sherlock   User offline   19 July 2015 20:38

1 Very good
Thanks a lot

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.