Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jiro Inagaki & His Soul Media with Yasushi Sawada - Dock of My Mind (2015)

16-07-2015, 06:02
Jazz | Funk | FLAC / APE

Jiro Inagaki & His Soul Media with Yasushi Sawada - Dock of My Mind (2015)

Artist: Jiro Inagaki & His Soul Media with Yasushi Sawada
Title Of Album: Dock of My Mind
Year Of Release: 1972 (2015)
Label: universounds/Deep Jazz Reality/Columbia: COCB-54171
Genre: Jazz-Funk
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 48:38
Total Size: 296 mb
WebSite: amazon


01. Dock of My Mind (4:16)
02. Afternoon (4:26)
03. Barefoot Girl (3:43)
04. Colourful Winds (3:27)
05. Send Me Love (3:17)
06. If You Should Go Away (2:59)
07. Lane of Memories (3:09)
08. One Last Word (2:53)
09. Lonely Night (2:45)
10. Down by the Corner (2:48)
11. Rainy Night in Georgia (3:50)
12. Georgia on My Mind (4:38)
13. Orange no Hitokakera (2:59)
14. Hito ha Dare Mo (3:28)

The funky group of Jiro Inagaki gets a vocal treatment this time around – lead lyrics from Yasushi Sawada, whose a raspy-voiced singer with a surprisingly soulful edge! Much of the music follows in the same territory of Inagaki's instrumental records – with his group turning in a cool tripped-out blend of soul, funk, and jazz – often with some slight psych elements in the guitars and keyboards – as Sawada's Japanese lyrics bring a very unusual flavor to the record, and make the whole thing feel like some dream-like remake of an American funky soul album! Titles include "Afternoon", "Barefoot Girl", "Dock Of My Mind", "One Last Word", "Send Me Love", and "Colorful Winds". CD also features two bonus tracks from singles too!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.