Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


John Campbelljohn - Hook Slide + Sinker (1999) Lossless

Today, 15:31
Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Hook Slide + Sinker
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: Pepper Cake / Bhm Production
Genre: Blues, Modern Electric Blues
Quality: Flac (image, log, .cue)
Total Time: 56:29
Total Size: 434 Mb (covers)


01. The World Is Crazy
02. Johnny Rock 'N' Roll
03. I Wanna Get Up
04. The Court Of Love
05. Martha Mae
06. Wife & Family
07. Phone Booth
08. Sunny Sky Slide
09. Slow Down
10. Heart Like A Stone
11. Ready For A Riot
12. Non-Conformist Blues
13. Baby Bloomer Blues
14. Don't You Burn Your Bridges
15. Don't Let The Drinkin' Do The Thinkin'
16. Pretty Paula Doy

Working with a trio that harnesses his exciting guitar work and powerful songwriting, Canadian blues-rocker John Campbelljohn first arrived at the age of 14. Growing up in a household that often had jamborees and parties that celebrated music, Campbelljohn was enamored with the guitar from an early age. He was not into the Celtic music that his community enjoyed, so he took up the guitar and studied artists like Son House and Muddy Waters. Sonny Landreth became a huge influence, and it led him to put together a combo that combined bassist Bruce Moore and drummer Steve Preeper. The three released How Does It Feel? in 1993, and critics in Canada and the U.S. alike caught onto his sound. His next record, Hook Slide + Sinker, saw Campbelljohn get his first European release, while the next album, Nerves of Steel, even got notice from Rolling Stone magazine.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.