Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Aerosmith - O, Yeah! Ultimate Aerosmith Hits (2002)

10-07-2015, 16:34
Rock | FLAC / APE

Aerosmith - O, Yeah! Ultimate Aerosmith Hits (2002)

Artist: Aerosmith
Album: O, Yeah! Ultimate Aerosmith Hits
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Sony Records International
Genre: Rock, Hard Rock
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC
Total Time: 02:27:51
Total Size: 340 mb | 1.02 gb


Disc 1:

01. Mama Kin
02. Dream On
03. Same Old Song And Dance
04. Seasons Of Wither
05. Walk This Way
06. Big Ten Inch Record
07. Sweet Emotion
08. Last Child
09. Back In The Saddle
10. Draw The Line
11. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
12. Angel
13. Rag Doll
14. Janie's Got A Gun
15. Love In An Elevator
16. What It Takes

Disc 2:

01. The Other Side
02. Livin On The Edge
03. Cryin'
04. Amazing
05. Deuces Are Wild
06. Crazy
07. Falling In Love (Is Hard On The Knees)
08. Pink (The South Beach Mix)
09. I Don't Want To Miss A Thing
10. Jaded
11. Just Push Play (Radio Remix)
12. Walk This Way (Performed By Run D.M.C.)
13. Girls Of Summer
14. Lay It Down

Bonus tracks:

15. Train Kept A Rollin'
16. Toys In The Attic
17. Come Together
18. Theme From Spider Man

As the sixth domestic Aerosmith hits collection and the first to feature selections from both their Columbia and Geffen years (not to mention that it's the second double-disc retrospective released within eight months), The Ultimate Aerosmith Hits should live up to its title and it does, for the most part. Over the course of two discs and 30 songs, almost all the heavy-hitters are hauled out, from "Mama Kin" to "Jaded," including both versions of "Walk This Way." Some of the songs are presented in a remixed form "Draw the Line," "Pink," "Just Push Play" but all of the new mixes are good, possibly even improvements, and the new song, "Girls of Summer," is strong (its companion, "Lay It Down," isn't as noteworthy). So, all the parts are in place why doesn't it feel definitive, then? After all, there are no big songs or hits missing (apart from the cover of "Come Together," which isn't much of a loss), just fan favorites and album tracks like "Lord of the Thighs," "Lick and a Promise," and "Chip Away the Stone" (and nothing from Done With Mirrors, for that matter). The reason it doesn't feel definitive is that the classic Columbia recordings are wrapped up by track ten, and then the best of their late-'80s comeback is wrapped up by the end of the first disc, which leaves disc two pretty much devoted to everything from Get a Grip on an era not widely considered their best, even though it had a number of hits, plus a couple of good songs along the way ( "Crying," "Deuces Are Wild" ). So, even though this delivers everything it should and will certainly be the one Aerosmith disc most casual listeners will need, it doesn't quite capture the essence of the band the way their greatest albums do (whether they're Rocks or Pump).

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted

huazteko   User offline   10 July 2015 20:30

gracias por compartir. saludos...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.