Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Propaganda - A Secret Wish [2CD Expanded 25th Anniversary Edition] (2010) FLAC

27-04-2016, 19:50
Pop | Rock | Electronic | FLAC / APE

Title: A Secret Wish [2CD Expanded 25th Anniversary Edition]
Year Of Release: 2010 (1985)
Label: Salvo, ZTT [SALVOMDCD14]
Genre: Synthpop, New Wave, Electronic
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 02:32:01
Total Size: 1,09 GB

Digitally remastered deluxe two CD 25th Anniversary edition of the Synth band's 1985 debut including a plethora of bonus material. Propaganda were a Düsseldorf band, and with hindsight you can see them as the halfway point between the city's most famous sons Kraftwerk and the common European language of Techno-Pop that flourished in Ralf and Florian's wake. But Propaganda were pipe-banging confrontationalists before they became a waking Pop dream. Ralf Dörper, a bank employee, music writer and member of Düsseldorf Industrial-Electronic band Die Krupps, founded Propaganda with vocalist Claudia Brucken, part-time DJ Andreas Thein and jeweler/goldsmith Susanne Freytag. None was a musician in the conventional sense but they made a demo version of 'Discipline' by Throbbing Gristle which found it's way to NME writer Paul Morley, then in the process of setting up ZTT with Trevor Horn and Jill Sinclair. The rest is history. 26 tracks.


01. Dream Within A Dream (09:08)
02. The Murder Of Love (05:13)
03. Jewel (06:21)
04. Duel (04:41)
05. Frozen Faces (04:23)
06. p:Machinery (03:51)
07. Sorry For Laughing (03:28)
08. The Chase (03:55)
09. Dr. Mabuse (10:41)
10. Dream Within A Dream (Analogue Variation) (08:03)
11. Jewel (Analogue Variation) (03:09)
12. Duel (Analogue Variation) (04:42)
13. p:Machinery (Analogue Variation) (03:48)
14. Dr. Mabuse (First Life) (Analogue Variation) (05:02)
15. The Last Word (Strength To Dream) (Analogue Variation) (03:02)

01. Do Well (The First Cut/Duel/Jewel(Cut Rough)/Wonder/ Bejewelled) (20:06)
02. Testament One (01:19)
03. Die Tausend Augen Des Mabuse (09:46)
04. Sorry For Laughing (Unapologetic 12'') (10:11)
05. Thought Part I (02:08)
06. Thought Part II (00:28)
07. p:Machinery (Goodnight 32) (04:12)
08. The Chase (The Goodnight Mix) (04:02)
09. (Echo Of) Frozen Faces (10:20)
10. p:Machinery (P:Polish) (09:23)
11. Testament Three (00:25)

Propaganda - A Secret Wish [2CD Expanded 25th Anniversary Edition] (2010) FLAC

Propaganda - A Secret Wish [2CD Expanded 25th Anniversary Edition] (2010) FLAC

Propaganda - A Secret Wish [2CD Expanded 25th Anniversary Edition] (2010) FLAC

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

CumulusNimbus   User offline   10 July 2015 02:31

Excellent! Thank you very much! 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

hypnohighball   User offline   10 July 2015 18:38

Classic album and an excellent Deluxe Edition version - thanks!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Intzu   User offline   19 February 2016 17:10

Excellent edition,

thank you so much. 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.