Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


BBC Symphony Orchestra, Javier Perianes & Sakari Oramo - Grieg: Piano Concerto in A min, Lyric Pieces (2015)

8-07-2015, 17:35
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

BBC Symphony Orchestra, Javier Perianes & Sakari Oramo - Grieg: Piano Concerto in A min, Lyric Pieces (2015)

Artist: BBC Symphony Orchestra, Javier Perianes & Sakari Oramo
Title Of Album: Grieg: Piano Concerto in A min, Lyric Pieces
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Harmonia Mundi
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 / 24bit FLAC
Total Time: 69:54 min
Total Size: 160 MB / 1.04 GB
WebSite: Album Preview


Piano Concerto in A minor, Op.16

01. I. Allegro molto moderato (13:41)
02. II. Adagio (6:47)
03. III. Allegro moderato molto e marcato (10:22)

Lyric Pieces

04. Arietta Op. 12: I. Poco andante e sostenuto (1:27)
05. Kanon Op. 38: VIII. Allegretto con moto (5:01)
06. Sommerfugl Op. 43: I. Allegro grazioso (1:54)
07. Ensom vandrer Op. 43: II. Allegretto semplice (2:20)
08. Melodi Op. 47: III. Allegretto (3:40)
09. Trolltog Op. 54: III. Allegro moderato (2:59)
10. Notturno Op. 54: IV. Andante (4:18)
11. Hjemve Op. 57: VI. Andante (4:34)
12. For dine födder Op. 68: III. Poco andante e molto espressivo (3:03)
13. Badnlat Op. 68: V. Allegretto tranquillamente (3:27)
14. Det var engang Op.71: I. Andante con moto - Allegro brioso (4:36)
15. Efterklang Op.71: VII. Tempo di valse (1:53)

The work of a young musician of 25, the celebrated Piano Concerto by Grieg combines the great Romantic tradition and Norwegian folk music. The 'Lyric Pieces' are among the works that made Grieg world-famous. As in the case of the Piano Concerto, commentators have held that a certain combination of intervals (the Grieg motif ) is chiefly responsible for its specific Norwegian quality. For Grieg himself the question of Norwegian culture was a tremendously important one, and he used his international reputation to fight tirelessly for the recognition of Norway as a state. He owed that reputation in considerable part to the 'Lyric Pieces', which he wrote over the space of four decades. They are indebted to the Romantic character piece in free form, which became widespread after 1830 and found outstanding representatives in Schumann and Mendelssohn. Grieg certainly also composed them with a view to their use in teaching the piano, with the result that they swiftly won the hearts of devotees of domestic music-making all over Europe. The present recording offers a representative selection, starting with the first number of op.12, a set of eight pieces with which the twenty-four-year-old composer scored a resounding success immediately upon publication. He had managed to establish a personal voice virtually at a stroke. Further books followed over the decades, and, surprisingly enough, he enjoyed unfailing success with them, even though he hardly changed his artistic strategy.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

tiger   User offline   8 July 2015 19:21

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.