Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


AM & Shawn Lee - Outlines (Deluxe Edition) (2015)

4-07-2015, 15:55
Music | Soul | Funk | Indie | Electronic | FLAC / APE

AM & Shawn Lee - Outlines (Deluxe Edition) (2015)

Artist: AM & Shawn Lee
Title Of Album: Outlines
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: AM Sounds
Genre: Funk/Soul, Electronic, Indie
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 79:38 min
Total Size: 195 / 486 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


01 – Persuasion 04:28
02 – Cold Tears 03:06
03 – In Moments 03:33
04 – Afterglow 03:06
05 – Wandering Eye 03:19
06 – Again and Again 03:28
07 – Nightshine 03:19
08 – Heartbeat 02:47
09 – Outlines 03:47
10 – Flashback 03:59
11 – Bloody Bossa (Bonus Track) 03:10
12 – Explosions in the Sky (Bonus Track) 03:26
13 – Up On the Roof (Bonus Track) 02:52
14 – Persuasion (Instrumental) 04:32
15 – Cold Tears (Instrumental) 03:12
16 – In Moments (Instrumental) 03:37
17 – Afterglow (Instrumental) 03:06
18 – Wandering Eye (Instrumental) 03:20
19 – Again and Again (Instrumental) 03:29
20 – Nightshine (Instrumental) 03:21
21 – Heartbeat (Instrumental) 02:54
22 – Outlines (Instrumental) 03:49
23 – Flashback (Instrumental) 04:00

23 high quality tracks you can't get anywhere else. The transatlantic duo AM & Shawn Lee continue their journey forward via the past, digging heavily into obscure soul, sound library and soundtracks for inspiration and re-imagine them through a pop lens. AM & Shawn Lee focus heavily on synthesizers, but still keep the core organic, with live drums and bass and of course placing a heavy importance on groove.

Sonically Outlines tips it's hat to other synthesized soul productions such as The System or The Blackbyrds .

The first single "Persuasion" sets up the album perfectly with a revolving, atmospheric synth pattern suddenly interrupted by a deep funk groove peppered with staccato vocal stylings. "Cold Tears", a heartbreaking tale of a friend's false imprisonment, flows over galloping funk and sinister synths. "Again and Again", perhaps the epitome of sparse groove, is a perfect mid-tempo cruiser and a clear nod to AM's past tour mates AIR, while "Nightshine" delivers demented aerobic pop...picture Olivia Newton John's "Physical" set to a John Carpenter film.

The album title Outlines plays on a double meaning. On the one hand the record sounds like a "trace", giving no more than necessary to the production...the essentials. Lyrically, there is an undercurrent of an all too familiar modern struggle...the failure to communicate. We're only giving each other shorthand… “the outlines.”

AM & Shawn Lee's musical and artistic chemistry is very obvious especially since they have never recorded in the same room together. The duo trade tracks between London and Los Angeles until they feel the songs are complete. The process is ego-less, and both AM and Shawn Lee play nearly every instrument on the record.
Outlines is by far AM & Shawn Lee's favorite recording to date. Minimalist, future soul re-worked for today, but never forgetting what came before. Above all the music just soars.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.