Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jay & The Americans - The Completed United Artists Singles [3CD Box Set] (2009)

4-07-2015, 10:47
Soul | Pop | Rock | Easy Listening | Oldies | FLAC / APE

Jay & The Americans - The Completed United Artists Singles [3CD Box Set] (2009)

Artist: Jay & The Americans
Title Of Album: The Completed United Artists Singles
Year Of Release: 2009
Label (Catalog#): Collectors' Choice Music [CCM-2036]
Country: United States
Genre: Pop-Rock, Vocal, Blue Eyed Soul, Easy Listening
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 2:54:15
Full Size: 418 mb / 671 mb

Having successfully brought to digital light the original mono single masters of Jan & Dean and Gary Lewis & the Playboys, we felt it was time to tackle the complete singles of another great 60s single band, Jay & the Americans! And when we say tackle, we mean we really put our shoulders into this one this set comes in at three CDs and 66 tracks strong! That s the A and B-side of every single in their original mono single mixes, virtually none of which have appeared on CD, all remastered from the original single master tapes that have laid dormant for decades, plus two promo-only tracks. Once again, Ed Osborne produced and annotated the set, and got quotes from Americans Sandy Deanne (Yaguda), Marty Sanders and Kenny Vance (Rosenberg). Single sleeves and photos round out the booklet. Includes the Phil Spector production Things Are Changing , which was written by Spector and Brian Wilson! Don't miss this magically momentous Collectors Choice Music exclusive!


Disc: 1
1. Tonight
2. The Other Girls
3. Dawning
4. She Cried
5. This Is It
6. It's My Turn To Cry
7. Tomorrow
8. Yes
9. What's The Use
10. Strangers Tomorrow
11. Only In America
12. My Clair De Lune
13. Baby, That Is Rock & Roll (promo single)
14. Come Dance With Me
15. Look In My Eyes Maria
16. To Wait For Love
17. Friday
18. Goodbye Boys Goodbye (Ciao Ragazzi Ciao)
19. Come A Little Bit Closer
20. Let's Lock The Door (And Throw Away The Key)
21. I'll Remember You
22. Think Of The Good Times
23. If You Were Mine, Girl

Disc: 2
1. When It's All Over
2. Cara, Mia
3. Some Enchanted Evening
4. Girl
5. Sunday And Me
6. Through This Doorway
7. Things Are Changing (promo single)
8. Why Can't You Bring Me Home
9. Baby Stop Your Cryin'
10. Crying
11. I Don't Need A Friend
12. Livin' Above Your Head
13. Look At Me - What Do You See
14. Stop The Clock
15. Baby Come Home
16. (He's) Raining In My Sunshine
17. The Reason For Living (For You My Darling)
18. What Will My Mary Say
19. Return To Me
20. You Ain't As Hip As All That Baby
21. Nature Boy

Disc: 3
1. (We'll Meet In The) Yellow Forest
2. Got Hung Up Along The Way
3. French Provincial
4. Shanghai Noodle Factory
5. No Other Love
6. No, I Don't Know Her
7. You Ain't Gonna Wake Up Cryin'
8. Gemini (Don't You Ever Wonder Why)
9. Since I Don't Have You
10. This Magic Moment
11. When You Dance
12. Hushabye
13. Gypsy Woman
14. (I'd Kill) For The Love Of A Lady
15. Learnin' How To Fly
16. Walkin' In The Rain
17. Capture The Moment
18. Do You Ever Think Of Me?
19. Do I Love You?
20. Tricia (Tell Your Daddy)
21. There Goes My Baby
22. Solitary Man

Uploaded | HitFile

cbr 320 kbps
Uploaded | HitFile

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted