Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Flames - Ummm! Ummm! Oh Yeah!!! & That's Enough & Non Album Singles (2011)

1-07-2015, 14:47
Music | Soul | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

The Flames - Ummm! Ummm! Oh Yeah!!! & That's Enough & Non Album Singles (2011)

Artist: The Flames
Title Of Album: Ummm! Ummm! Oh Yeah!!! & That's Enough & Non Album Singles
Year Of Release: 2011
Label (Catalog#): Fresh Music [FRESHCD (D) 179]
Country: South Africa
Genre: Pop Rock, Soul, Psychedelic, Baroque Pop
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 1:44:11
Full Size: 258 mb / 542 mb

The Flames - Ummm! Ummm! Oh Yeah!!! & That's Enough & Non Album Singles (2011)

The Flames was a musical group from Durban in South Africa. The band was originally formed in 1963 by guitarist Steve Fataar, bassist Brother Fataar (real name Edries Fataar), drummer George Faber and guitarist Eugene Champion. However, this line-up would only be together to record a couple of songs. Ricky Fataar replaced George Faber as the band's drummer around 1964 and Edries Fredericks replaced Eugene Champion as the guitarist. Baby Duval briefly replaced Edries Fredericks in 1967, although it is unclear whether he was involved in any of the recordings that were released. Blondie Chaplin then replaced Baby Duval in 1967. This was to be the line-up from 1967 until their demise as a group in 1970.

Steve Fataar has confirmed that Baby Duval is featured as a performer on the Flames second album That's Enough, which was released in early 1967.

As musicians, the Flames broke the mold in almost every way. Of East Indian extraction, they were the only non-African soul group performing in South Africa; they lived in Durban, not Jo-burg; recorded albums, rather than attempting the singles market; and they covered pre-existing songs rather then writing their own material. In spite, or perhaps because, of this unorthodoxy, they were wildly successful.

In 1970, they recorded the only non-Beach Boys album on the Brother records label, produced by Carl Wilson under the name "The Flame" (to avoid confusion with James Brown's The Famous Flames)

In 1972 Ricky Fataar and Blondie Chaplin joined The Beach Boys.


CD 1: Ummm! Ummm! Oh Yeah!!! & That's Enough
1 Pretty Woman 2:48
2 Love's Made A Fool Of You 2:08
3 If You Need Me 2:00
4 No Reply 2:09
5 I'm Talking About You 2:15
6 Gone 2:10
7 White Cliffs Of Dover 2:26
8 Ummm Oh Yeah 1:57
9 Eight Days A Week 2:51
10 You Better Move On 2:42
11 Like Strangers 2:45
12 Don't Ask Me What To Say 2:56
13 See Me Back 2:07
14 Bring Back The Time 3:09
15 My Girl 2:48
16 Stagger Lee 2:25
17 Thoko 2:31
18 I Can't Help Myself 2:38
19 Purple Raindrops 3:17
20 Things You Don't Forget 3:07
21 That's Enough 3:05
22 The 'In' Crowd 4:23
23 Ole Man Trouble 2:29
24 For Your Precious Love 2:40

CD 2: Non Album Singles (A&B Sides)
1 Dixie 2:17
2 Mr. Moto 2:10
3 Maniac 2:47
4 Modern Casanova 2:00
5 Is It You? 2:02
6 Nobody (Tells Me What To Do) 2:00
7 One Of Those Days 2:49
8 Don't Play That Song 3:05
9 Like A Baby 2:46
10 Glory Of Love 04:17
11 He'll Only Hurt You 2:26
12 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me 2:52
13 Respect 1:57
14 Down In The Valley 2:22
15 Boys (Previously Unreleased) 2:21
16 Claudette (Previously Unreleased) 2:15

Uploaded | HitFile

cbr 320 kbps
Uploaded | HitFile

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted