Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Lorin Maazel, Cleveland Opera and Chorus - George Gershwin: Porgy and Bess (2007) 3CD

28-06-2015, 05:27
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Lorin Maazel, Cleveland Opera and Chorus - George Gershwin: Porgy and Bess (2007) 3CD

Artist: Lorin Maazel
Title Of Album: George Gershwin: Porgy and Bess
Year Of Release: 2007
Label: Decca
Genre: Classical, Opera
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Time: 02:52:47
Total Size: 405 / 904 Mb


Disc 1:
Act 1. Scene 1.
01. Introduction - Jasbo Brown Blues
02. Summertime
03. A woman is a sometime thing (Lissen to yo' daddy warn you)
04. Here come de honey man
05. They pass by singin'
06. Oh, little stars
07. Wake up an' hit it out

Act 1. Scene 2.
08. Gone, gone, gone (Where is brudder Robbins?)
09. Overflow, overflow
10. Um! A saucer-burial setup, I see
11. My man's gone now
12. Headin' for the Promis' Lan' (Oh, the train is at the station)

Disc 2:
Act 2. Scene 1.
01. It take a long pull to get there (Oh, I'm agoin' out to the Blackfish banks)
02. Oh, I got plenty o' nuttin'
03. I hates yo' struttin' style
04. Buzzard Song (Look out, dat's a buzzard!)
05. Bess, you is my woman now
06. Oh, I can't sit down

Act 2. Scene 2.
07. I ain' got no shame
08. It ain't necessarily so
09. Oh... What you want wid Bess?

Act 2. Scene 3.
10. Honey, dat's all de breakfast I got time for
11. Oh, Doctor Jesus
12. Oh dey's so fresh an' fine
13. Porgy, Porgy, dat you there
14. I loves you, Porgy
15. Why you been out on that wharf

Disc 3:
Act 2. Scene 4.
1. Oh, doctor Jesus
2. Oh, de Lawd shake de Heavens
3. Oh, dere's somebody knockin' at de do'
4. A red-headed woman

Act 3. Scene 1.
5. Clara, Clara, don't you be downhearted
6. Interlude (Death of Crown)

Act 3. Scene 2.
7. Introduction - Wait for us at the corner, Al
8. You've got to go, Porgy
9. There's a boat dat's leavin

Act 3. Scene 3.
10. Introduction
11. Good mornin', sistuh!
12. Oh, Bess, oh where's my Bess
13. Bess is gone
14. Oh Lawd, I'm on my way

Lorin Maazel - Conductor
George Gershwin - Composer
Cleveland Opera and Chorus

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

SuniR   User offline   28 June 2015 12:04


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.