Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Jun Miyake – Lost Memory Theatre: Act 2 (2014)

25-06-2015, 19:03

Jun Miyake – Lost Memory Theatre: Act 2 (2014)

Artist: Jun Miyake
Title Of Album: Lost Memory Theatre: Act 2
Year Of Release: 2014
Record Label: Yellowbird
Genre: Modern Jazz, Future Jazz, Experimental
Quality: mp3
Total Length: 00:59:47
Bitrate: 320kbps
Total Size: ~ 153 Mb


01 The Locked Room
02 Echoes in the Mirror
03 Veins
04 Eden-4
05 Easy to Let Go
06 Effacing Sketch
07 Merry Widow
08 Integral Silence
09 Que Sera Sera
10 Membrane
11 Summoning Rhymes
12 Forebodings
13 Flutter
14 Traces
15 Like a Dervish
16 Eden-3
17 The Unspoken
18 Across the Ice

Discovered by the Japanese legend Terumasa Hino, Jun Miyake started his career as a Jazz trumpeter, graduating Berklee College of Music. As he came back to Tokyo, he became an influential artist, as well as a successful composer. Miyake has closely worked with Pina Bausch, Wim Wenders, Robert Wilson, Oliver Stone, Jean-Paul Goude, Philippe Decoufle, etc, as well as collaborations with artists such as Hal Willner, Arto Lindsay, Arthur H, Vinicius Cantuaria, Bulgarian Voices, David Byrne, Grace Jones, Gavin Friday, Ron Carter, Michael Brecker and many others. With his ability to blend the most seemingly disparate elements of music, he has achieved much respect throughout the world. Miyake's album 'Stolen from strangers' has been selected as 'best album of the year' for numerous European music magazines, and the Grand Prix for the German Record critics Award 2008.He has been selected as 'man of 2009' by Galerie Lafatette homme. Wim Wenders film 'pina' which Miyake contributed core music for has been awarded as 'best documentary film' by European film award 2011, Nominated for Academy award 2012 June Miyake's music comes light-footed as the bossa nova, accessible as sophisticated pop and refined and versatile as lively jazz. Lost Memory Theatre is an ever-changing constellation of sound images: the album is a must-hear from start to finish, mixing all styles and genres to create a hybrid of musical genius

♪ Download Links, Single Extraction, No Password ♪

Please VOTE & Comment!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.