Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Sonny Knight and The Lakers - Do It Live (2015)

24-06-2015, 13:32
Blues | Soul | R&B | FLAC / APE

Sonny Knight and The Lakers - Do It Live (2015)

Artist: Sonny Knight and The Lakers
Album: Do It Live
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Secret Stash Records
Genre: Blues, RnB, Soul
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC
Total Time: 01:19:02
Total Size: 186 mb | 463 mb


01. Lion of Lyndale (Intro) (2:50)
02. Juicy Lucy (2:54)
03. Get Up And Dance (6:01)
04. Through With You (3:42)
05. Sonny's Boogaloo (5:40)
06. Where Did You Sleep Last Night (5:01)
07. Day Tripper (2:52)
08. Baby, Baby, Baby (4:05)
09. It's You For Me (3:45)
10. Sock A Poo Poo (9:43)
11. When You're Gone (6:12)
12. Cave Man (6:56)
13. I'm Still Here Pt. 1 (4:56)
14. I'm Still Here Pt. 2 (3:44)
15. Sugar Man (3:29)
16. Hey Girl (7:21)

2014 was both amazing and unexpected for Sonny Knight and the Lakers, and Do It Live showcases the band at their peak following a year of hard touring. The release of their debut album, I’m Still Here, nearly 50 years after a young Sonny recorded his first single, kicked off a growing list of firsts, including a successful international tour and attention from the likes of NPR’s World Café and WBEZ’s Sound Opinions.

Between their album release party in May and the end of the year, the group built their live show into a full-blown extravaganza. Clocking in at just under 90 minutes of straight, seamless music, the show is reminiscent of the tightly orchestrated performances that graced stages years ago at theaters like the Apollo, Fox, Howard, Regal, Royal, and Uptown.

After returning from a European tour in October, they booked a two night stand in December at long standing Minneapolis club, The Dakota. They put on 2 shows per night for a hometown crowd. In preparation, we turned the green room into a make shift control room, bringing in a console, outboard gear, tape machines, and microphones to capture the concerts. All 4 shows were mixed live and cut directly to 2 track tape, and the best performances were culled for Do It Live. From the call and response chaos of "Cave Man," to the heart wrenching delivery of "When You’re Gone," this double LP set (also available on CD) demonstrates why Sonny Knight & The Lakers are among the best bands on the road today.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.