Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Carmen McRae - Take Five, Live at Sugar Hill (2013) 320 kbps

18-06-2015, 09:36
Jazz | Vocal Jazz

Carmen McRae - Take Five, Live at Sugar Hill (2013) 320 kbps

Artist: Carmen McRae
Title Of Album: Take Five, Live at Sugar Hill
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: American Jazz Classics
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 78:34
Total Size: 180 mb
WebSite: amazon


01. When I Was Young (2:56)
02. In Your Own Sweet Way (3:04)
03. Too Young for Growing Old (3:04)
04. Ode to a Cowboy (3:06)
05. There'll Be No Tomorrow (4:42)
06. Melanctha (4:48)
07. It's a Raggy Waltz (2:38)
08. Oh, So Blue (2:38)
09. Lord, Lord (5:31)
10. Travellin' Blues (3:00)
11. Take Five (2:21)
12. Easy as You Go (1:44)
13. Sunday (3:19)
14. What Kind of Fool Am I? (3:56)
15. A Foggy Day (1:08)
16. I Left My Heart in San Francisco (6:03)
17. I Didn't Know What Time It Was (4:12)
18. Let There Be Love (3:28)
19. This Is All I Ask (4:03)
20. Thou Swell (1:05)
21. It Never Entered My Mind (4:28)
22. Make Someone Happy (3:19)
23. Summer Song (2:23)
24. Easy as You Go (unedited studio take) (1:38)

This edition presents two amazing LPs featuring Carmen McRae in an intimate setting fronting piano trios. Take Five (Columbia CS9116) marks the second out of three LPs the singer recorded with Dave Brubeck. Ten of its tunes were taped live at Basin Street in New York, while the other two come from studio sessions and were issued with added echo and applause. Live at Sugar Hill, San Francisco (Mainstream S6091/Time S2104) showcases McRae in another live set, this time backed by her regular trio with Norman Simmons on piano. A reading of “Summer Song” by the singer with the Dave Brubeck Trio, and the original unedited studio version of “Easy as You Go” have been added here as a bonus.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.