Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Pasadena Roof Orchestra - A Talking Picture + Night Out (2015)

16-06-2015, 18:58
Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz

The Pasadena Roof Orchestra - A Talking Picture + Night Out (2015)

Artist: The Pasadena Roof Orchestra
Title Of Album: A Talking Picture + Night Out
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Jazz: Big Band, Swing, Vocals
Label: Herzog Records
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 72:08
Total Size: 166 MB
Covers: Front

01. If I Had A Talking Picture Of You (3:06)
02. 42nd Street (2:35)
03. Pennies From Heaven (3:11)
04. Panama Rag (3:35)
05. I Like A Little Girl Like That (3:10)
06. On Her Doorstep (2:09)
07. You're Driving Me Crazy (3:20)
08. Back In Your Own Backyard (2:57)
09. It Seemed Like A Good Idea At The Time (2:43)
10. Broken Record (2:56)
11. Please (3:24)
12. Looney Tunes (3:24)
13. Young & Healthy (2:30)
14. I've Found A New Baby (2:44)
15. Mean To Me (2:58)
16. There's A Rainbow 'round My Shoulder (3:08)
17. You're Never Fully Dressed Without A Smile (2:21)
18. Am Sonntag Will Mein Susser Mit Mir Segeln Gehn (4:03)
19. Going Hollywood/Hoorah Hollywood (2:46)
20. Isn't This A Lovely Day (2:56)
21. Puttin' On The Ritz (2:44)
22. Keep Young & Beautiful (2:43)
23. Little Orphan Annie (3:08)
24. Yes Sir, That's My Baby (3:27)

Two original albums by the Pasadena Roof Orchestra on one set, 'A Talking Picture' and 'Night Out', both of which were already recognised as inspirational works when they appeared in the late 1970s. Originating from the vinyl era, neither album has been issued on CD until now.

Founded in 1969, the The Pasadena Roof Orchestra has remained a permanent fixture on the music scene since then. They perform their own music - the kind of music America was dancing to from the 1920s to the 1940s, the original 'popular music'. The old standards are still popular to this day and the timeless quality of swing is something that has not eluded superstars like Robbie Williams or Michael BublГ©.

What the musical director Duncan Galloway says: "Here are some classic Pasadena Roof Orchestra tracks which we have managed to secure from the archives. They are taken from early recordings, and include several tracks that have been 'resting' in the Orchestras library. It is slightly impractical for the current line-up to travel with over 2000 arrangements, so many of these tunes have not been played live for quite a while."

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

jfortea   User offline   16 June 2015 19:38

3 Thank You !!! Muchas Gracias !!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.