Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bob Dylan - New Morning (1970, Remastered 2014)

16-06-2015, 14:22
Music | Blues | Folk | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Bob Dylan - New Morning (1970, Remastered 2014)

Artist: Bob Dylan
Title Of Album: New Morning
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
Genre: Folk, Rock, Classic Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 36:14 min
Total Size: 212 MB


01. If Not For You - 02:42
02. Day Of The Locusts - 04:01
03. Time Passes Slowly - 02:36
04. Went To See The Gypsy - 02:52
05. Winterlude - 02:23
06. If Dogs Run Free - 03:40
07. New Morning - 03:58
08. Sign On The Window - 03:41
09. One More Weekend - 03:11
10. The Man In Me - 03:09
11. Three Angels - 02:08
12. Father Of Night - 01:32

Dylan rushed out New Morning in the wake of the commercial and critical disaster Self Portrait, and the difference between the two albums suggests that its legendary failed predecessor was intentionally flawed. New Morning expands on the laid-back country-rock of John Wesley Harding and Nashville Skyline by adding a more pronounced rock & roll edge. While there are only a couple of genuine classics on the record ("If Not for You," "One More Weekend"), the overall quality is quite high, and many of the songs explore idiosyncratic routes Dylan had previously left untouched, whether it's the jazzy experiments of "Sign on the Window" and "Winterlude," the rambling spoken word piece "If Dogs Run Free" or the Elvis parable "Went to See the Gypsy." Such offbeat songs make New Morning a charming, endearing record.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.