Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Il Tempio Armonico - Antonio Vivaldi: 4 Seasons of Love (2010) [HDtracks]

29-09-2016, 13:47
Classical Music | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: Antonio Vivaldi: 4 Seasons of Love
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Stradivarius
Genre: Classical, Baroque
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 48:52
Total Size: 1,01 GB

Review by Blair Sanderson:
While it's not clear at first why this album is titled Four Seasons of Love (with no intended reference to Donna Summer's 1976 album of the same name), that should quickly become apparent in this Stradivarius release of Antonio Vivaldi's Le quattro stagione, played in authentic period style by violinist Davide Monti and Il Tempio Armonico, the Baroque orchestra of Verona, directed by Alberto Rasi. To the extent that these skilled Italian musicians take their time with the concertos and lavish them with an extraordinary amount of ornamentation, expressive melodic inflections, and innovative handling of the ensemble sound, one might well accept that the "love" of the title really pertains to their genuine feelings for the music. This is decidedly a connoisseur's Four Seasons, and far from a rushed or rote performance; one can only suppose that the little digressions and intermittent improvisations that Monti and Rasi create show a kind of flirtatious dalliance with the music that, in short order, becomes amorous involvement. The two filler works, the Concerto madrigalesco and the Concerto in D major, also receive the same loving treatment, so the whole album is a study of how delightful familiar Baroque pieces can be when transformed by the passion and creativity of the performers. Highly recommended.


01 La Primavera RV 269 - Allegro 3:05
02 La Primavera RV 269 - Largo 2:19
03 La Primavera RV 269 - Allegro 3:48
04 L'Estate RV 315 - Allegro non molto 5:08
05 L'Estate RV 315 - Adagio 2:03
06 L'Estate RV 315 - Presto 2:42
07 L'Autunno RV 293 - Allegro 4:50
08 L'Autunno RV 293 - Adagio molto 2:11
09 L'Autunno RV 293 - Allegro 3:17
10 L'Inverno RV 297 - Allegro non molto 2:50
11 L'Inverno RV 297 - Largo 1:49
12 L'Inverno RV 297 - Allegro 2:55
13 Concerto Madrigalesco RV 129 - Adagio 0:46
14 Concerto Madrigalesco RV 129 - Allegro 1:54
15 Concerto Madrigalesco RV 129 - Adagio 0:37
16 Concerto Madrigalesco RV 129 - (Allegro) 1:06
17 Concerto in Do maggiore RV 114 - Allegro 2:30
18 Concerto in Do maggiore RV 114 - Adagio 2:23
19 Concerto in Do maggiore RV 114 - Ciaccona 2:39

Il Tempio Armonico - Antonio Vivaldi: 4 Seasons of Love (2010) [HDtracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.