Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Santana - Welcome (1973/2014) [HDTracks]
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Santana - Welcome (1973/2014) [HDTracks]
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Santana - Welcome (1973/2014) [HDTracks]

23-05-2016, 16:29
Jazz | Latin | Rock | HD & Vinyl

Title: Welcome
Year Of Release: 2014 (1973)
Label: Columbia/Legacy
Genre: Latin, Jazz Rock, Jazz Fusion
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 50:39
Total Size: 1,17 GB

Welcome is the fifth studio album by Santana, released in 1973. It followed the jazz-fusion formula that the preceding Caravanserai had inaugurated, but with an expanded and different lineup this time. Gregg Rolie had left the band along with Neal Schon to form Journey, and they were replaced by Tom Coster, Leon Thomas and John McLaughlin, who had collaborated with Carlos Santana on Love Devotion Surrender. Welcome also featured John Coltrane's widow, Alice, as a pianist on the album's opening track, "Going Home" and Flora Purim (the wife of Airto Moreira) on vocals. Because this album was far more experimental than their first four albums, Welcome did not feature any hit singles.


01. Going Home (4:12)
02. Love, Devotion & Surrender (3:39)
03. Samba de Sausalito (3:11)
04. When I Look into Your Eyes (5:53)
05. Yours Is the Light (5:47)
06. Mother Africa (5:56)
07. Light of Life (3:53)
08. Flame-Sky (11:34)
09. Welcome (6:34)

Carlos Santana – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, bass guitar, kalimba, percussion, vocals, producer
Tom Coster – Yamaha organ, Hammond organ, electric piano, acoustic piano, organ, marimba, percussion, strings arrangements, vocals, producer
Richard Kermode – Hammond organ, mellotron, electric piano, acoustic piano, marimba, shekere, percussion
Douglas Rauch – bass guitar
Michael Shrieve – drums, producer
José "Chepito" Areas – percussion, conga, timbales
Armando Peraza – percussion, conga, bongos, cabasa, vocals

Additional musicians
Leon Thomas – lead vocals (2, 4, 7), whistling (5)
Wendy Haas – vocals (2, 4)
Flora Purim – lead vocals (5)
John McLaughlin – guitar (8)
Joe Farrell – solo flute (4)
Bob Yance – flute (4, 5)
Mel Martin – flute (4, 5)
Douglas Rodriguez – rhythm guitar (4)
Tony Smith – drums (3)
Jules Broussard – soprano saxophone (6)
Greg Adams – strings arrangements (7)

Santana - Welcome (1973/2014) [HDTracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.