Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Rod Stewart - Just a little Misunderstood: The Sixties Sessions (1993)

13-06-2015, 07:10
Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Rod Stewart - Just a little Misunderstood: The Sixties Sessions (1993)

Artist: Rod Stewart
Title Of Album: Just a little Misunderstood: The Sixties Sessions
Year Of Release: 1993
Label: Trace Trading/mcps 0402232
Genre: Blues Rock, Rhythm & Blues
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 00:42:09
Total Size: 257 mb
WebSite: amazon


01. I Just Got Some (3:39)
02. Bright Lights, Big City (3:19)
03. Ain't That Loving You Baby (2:33)
04. Moopers Blues (2:44)
05. Shake (2:39)
06. Keep Your Hands Off Her (2:06)
07. Don't You Tell Nobody (3:58)
08. Just Like I Treat You (2:24)
09. The Day Will Come (2:40)
10. Just A Little Misunderstood (3:57)
11. Baby Come Home (2:37)
12. Sparky Rides (3:14)
13. Can I Get A Witness (3:33)
14. Why Does It Go On (2:46)

Culled from a series of recording sessions from the 1960s, particularly August 1964, and released after some legal squabbles, Rod Stewart's early influences of Southern blues and early Motown is quite evident on these 15 tracks. Drawing heavily from the likes of Jimmy Reed, the mod certainly appears in fine form, despite the occasional unpolished delivery and being rough around the edges. As well, the recordings also include a "supergroup" performance dubbed P.P. Arnold, consisting of Stewart, Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, and Nicky Hopkins. And there is also Steampacket, which included Long John Baldry. Highlights include the Sunday gospel "Can I Get a Witness" and "Ain't That Loving You Baby." "The Day Will Come" is perhaps the weakest track in the lot, a song definitely not complementary of his style. The majority of the sessions though stick to the formula which has been the bread and butter of the singer's soul-tinged blues boogie exemplified on "So Much to Say."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.