Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Orange Bicycle - Hyacinth Threads: The Morgan Blue Town Recordings (2001)

10-06-2015, 07:46
Rock | FLAC / APE

Orange Bicycle - Hyacinth Threads: The Morgan Blue Town Recordings (2001)

Artist: Orange Bicycle
Title Of Album: Hyacinth Threads: The Morgan Blue Town Recordings
Year Of Release: 2001
Label: Edsel Records/MEDCD 688
Genre: Psychedelic Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,scans)/MP3
Bitrate: lossless/320 kbps
Total Time: 01:34:17
Total Size: 554/221 mb
WebSite: allmusic


Disc One (00:45:48)
01. Hyacinth Threads 02:56
02. Dropping Out 02:46
03. Renaissance Fair 03:02
04. Amy Peate 02:08
05. I Can't Go On Loving You Now 03:53
06. Sister Sharon 02:23
07. Early Pearly Morning 03:01
08. Until The End Dreamer 00:42
09. Jane 02:37
10. Until The End Dreamer 00:37
11. LA (alt version) 03:13
12. Nicely 03:00
13. Message For Mary 03:45
14. It's All Very Strange 02:20
15. Sing This Song All Together 02:41
16. Jenskadajka (alternate version) 03:22
17. Drink Your Whiskey 03:22

Disc Two (00:48:29)
01. Laura's Garden 03:16
02. Competition 02:40
03. Lavender Girl 02:20
04. Rainy Jane 02:58
05. Soft Winds 02:51
06. Trip On An Orange Bicycle 03:33
07. Box 49 02:16
08. Donna 03:43
09. Jenskadajka 03:32
10. Isn't It Nice 02:53
11. Go With Goldie 02:43
12. So Long Marianne 04:11
13. Madam La Mar 02:47
14. Carpet Man 03:02
15. LA 03:10
16. Here Come The Mumbles 02:34

Robert F Scales (under his stage name Robb Storm) - lead singer
John Bachini - Bass, guitar, vocals
Kevin Curry - Drums
Bernie Lee - Guitar, vocals
Wilson Malone - Keyboards, Drums, vocals

Although never succeeding like their contemporaries, multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Wilson Malone's band, the Orange Bicycle, issued late-'60s recordings that occasionally managed to hit the mark with their "U.S. West Coast harmony pop meets U.K. psychedelic pop" style. The early singles released on Columbia during 1967 and 1968 are resplendent with the motif-sweet harmonies, splashes of harpsichord, and fuzz guitar that filled the flower power era. However, their sole album, released in 1970 and produced by John Peel, showed a musical desperation that would never be shaken off. It contained four songs by fledgling writer Elton John, and for the main part was a very pedestrian affair that lacked any of the excitement of their earlier recordings. In an attempt to reinstate the Orange Bicycle into the echelons of U.K. psychedelia, Edsel has compiled a selection of Malone's finer songs on this double-CD set. Stylistic fragments of the singalong pop of the Bee Gees, the haunting harmonies of the Zombies, and the soulful nature of Traffic converge with the Baroque pop of Simon & Garfunkel and the optimistic sheen of the Association. Consisting of single sides, a few album tracks, and 15 unreleased cuts, these 33 songs track Malone's career from a fuzzy young tyke (Monkees meet the Who popisms) through to his attempt at Anthony Newley-like theatrical numbers. The face of U.K. psychedelia was ever changing, and it seems that Malone's persistence in trying to fit in with the Zeitgeist and get a hit worked against him.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

00sweeney   User offline   11 June 2015 02:25

MP3 file is 221mb. And the lossless file is...225mb?

That doesn't seem right.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

00sweeney   User offline   11 June 2015 03:09

Oh, that explains it.


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

00sweeney   User offline   11 June 2015 03:11

Oh, maybe because the lossless file isn't Orange Bicycle, it's the god damned Steve Miller Band.

And not even a decent album, it's that piece of crap Abracadabra.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.