Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Paul Williams - Someday Man [Deluxe Expanded Edition] (2010)

4-06-2015, 14:07
Music | Pop | Easy Listening | FLAC / APE

Paul Williams - Someday Man [Deluxe Expanded Edition] (2010)

Artist: Paul Williams
Title Of Album: Someday Man
Year Of Release: 2010 [1969]
Label (Catalog#): Now Sounds/Rhino Records [CRNOW 22]
Country: United States
Genre: Pop, Soft Rock, Easy Listening
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks,scans)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 68:03 min
Full Size: 178 mb / 445 mb

Paul Williams - Someday Man [Deluxe Expanded Edition] (2010)

This 1970 debut under his own name features singer/lyricist Paul Williams working with songwriter Roger Nichols, resulting in a set of bright, upbeat pop -- highlighted by the sparkling title track (also recorded by the Monkees on their Instant Replay LP of the previous year). Williams' amiable, Elton John-like vocals carry the tunes here, most notably the anthemic title track. With its buoyant '70s horn-and-string arrangements, the record sounds charmingly dated, making it ideal for aficionados of that era.

The most famous thing about this 1969 album is its title track, which was covered by the Monkees, but if you're into late-'60s orchestrated pop a la Pet Sounds or Forever Changes, you have to check this out! First of all, Someday Man marked the first major collaboration between Paul Williams and Roger Nichols, who were to team on a bundle of early-'70s hits for the Carpenters and Three Dog Night among others; then there are the musicians, who included such giants as Hal Blaine and Larry Knechtel among their ranks. But it's the songs that really make this album a marvel; seamlessly mixing the topical, personal and spiritual, they belie Williams' tender age of 29. Includes "Someday Man," "So Many People," "She's Too Good to Me," "Mornin' I'll Be Movin' On," "Time," "Trust," "To Put Up with You," "Do You Really Have a Heart," "I Know You," and "Roan Pony."


1 Someday Man 2:52
2 So Many People 2:18
3 She's Too Good To Me 2:15
4 Mornin' I'll Be Movin' On 2:49
5 Time 2:54
6 Trust 2:49
7 To Put Up With You 2:54
8 Do You Really Have A Heart 2:50
9 I Know You 2:43
10 Roan Pony 3:45

The Bonus Tracks
11 Someday Man (Instrumental) 2:52
12 So Many People (Instrumental) 2:23
13 Mornin' I'll Be Movin' On (Instrumental) 2:53
14 To Put Up With You (Instrumental) 3:14
15 Someday Man (Sessions) 5:56
16 The Drifter (Sessions) 6:51
17 Someday Man (Mono 45) 2:53
18 Mornin' I'll Be Movin' On (Mono 45) 2:49
19 So Many People (Mono 45) 2:16
20 To Put Up With You (Mono 45) 3:00
21 So Many People (Demo) 2:20
22 I Know You (Demo) 2:29

Paul Williams - Someday Man [Deluxe Expanded Edition] (2010)

Uploaded | HitFile

cbr 320 kbps
Uploaded | HitFile

ALL Music

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted