Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Red Lorry Yellow Lorry - See The Fire [Albums, Singles And BBC Recordings 1982-1987] (2014)

3-06-2015, 19:48
Music | Rock | Alternative | Punk

Red Lorry Yellow Lorry - See The Fire [Albums, Singles And BBC Recordings 1982-1987] (2014)

Artist: Red Lorry Yellow Lorry
Title Of Album: See The Fire (Albums, Singles And BBC Recordings 1982-1987)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Cherry Red
Genre: Post-Punk, Gothic Rock
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 164:32 min
Total Size: 377 MB
WebSite: amazon



01. Talk About the Weather
02. Hand on Heart
03. Feel a Piece
04. Hollow Eyes
05. This Today
06. Sometimes
07. Strange Dream
08. Happy
09. Beating My Head
10. I'm Still Waiting
11. Take It All
12. Happy (Single Version)
13. He's Read
14. See the Fire
15. Monkeys on Juice
16. Push
17. Silence


01. Walking on Your Hands
02. Jipp
03. Last Train
04. Head All Fire
05. Mescal Dance
06. Shout at the Sky
07. Which Side
08. Tear Me Up
09. Save My Soul
10. Blitz
11. Paint Your Wagon
12. More Jipp
13. Chance
14. Generation
15. Spinning Round
16. Hold Yourself Down
17. Jipp (Instrumental Mix)
18. Cut Down
19. Running Fever
20. Pushed Me
21. Crawling Mantra
22. Hang Man
23. All the Same
24. Hollow Eyes (12" Version)
25. Russia
26. Sometimes
27. Happy


01. Silence
02. Conscious Decision
03. See the Fire
04. Strange Dream
05. Monkeys on Juice
06. Feel a Piece
07. Hand on Heart
08. Sometimes
09. This Today

A band that mixed the stark, stern pulse of Joy Division with a Stranglers-styled gut punch, Red Lorry Yellow Lorry's discography has experienced an embarrassment of riches since about 2002, with one excellent compilation after another appearing. This three-disc set is another winner, and while it's fatter than most other sets and ignores the band's later years on RCA, the contents are still quite desirable. Disc one features the band's 1985 album Talk About the Weather while disc two features 1986's Paint Your Wagon, both discs rounded out by singles and B-sides. Disc three includes the band's sessions for BBC radio from 1983-1984, plus the physical release comes with a booklet filled with essays and reproductions of artwork from 7"s and 12"s. There are better intros, and the band's later output should be heard as well, but the bang for the buck here just can't be beat.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.