Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Coliseum - Anxiety's Kiss (2015)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Coliseum - Anxiety's Kiss (2015)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Coliseum - Anxiety's Kiss (2015)

3-06-2015, 15:18
Music | Rock | Alternative | Punk | Indie | FLAC / APE

Coliseum - Anxiety's Kiss (2015)

Artist: Coliseum
Title Of Album: Anxiety's Kiss
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Deathwish Inc.
Genre: Alternative Rock, Indie, Hardcore Punk
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 37:15 min
Total Size: 252 MB


01. We Are The Water (4:11)
02. Course Correction (3:29)
03. Wrong/Goodbye (1:59)
04. Drums & Amplifiers (2:59)
05. Dark Light Of Seduction (6:08)
06. Sharp Fangs, Pale Flesh (4:05)
07. Comedown (2:37)
08. Sunlight In A Snowstorm (3:09)
09. Driver At Dusk (4:05)
10. Escape Yr Skull (4:35)

“Anxiety’s Kiss” is the new album from Coliseum, recorded at The Magpie Cage by producer/engineer J. Robbins (Jawbox, Burning Airlines). “Anxiety’s Kiss” is a hook-laden maturation of the Coliseum sound. Nods to their early D-Beat leanings are there, but it is their willingness to embrace Post-Punk melody and explore the space between notes that make “Anxiety’s Kiss” so alluring. Confidently growing within the punk world, without ever leaving it behind.

“We Are The Water” kicks things off with a synth-driven stomp while lyrically serving as a poignant social awakening and call for human empathy. Amidst a tangle and twang of melody, “Course Correction” and “Wrong/Goodbye” then emerge to tackle the ripe subjects of class division and police brutality. “Drums & Amplifiers” picks up pace, taking on those who reflect on their punk past rather than absorb the spirit that still charges the air around us. It’s not all social and subcultural commentary though. The dizzying “Dark Light Of Seduction” and sultry “Sharp Fangs, Pale Flesh” (where J. Robbins guests performing the BulBul Tarang) are darkly provocative narratives about the power of lust and love. In soul and tone, they both interject an emotional underbelly to it all. Robbins also adds bass on “Comedown”, an industrial-tinged romp led by Vaziri’s baritone guitar and Wilson’s booming toms. Coincidentally, it is also the first Coliseum song ever recorded to not feature Patterson on guitar. “Sunlight in a Snowstorm” is the band at their most melodic, with a snow-covered New York City as its lyrical backdrop. The high beam lit, cinematic noir of “Driver at Dusk” and infectious, fuzzed-out “Escape Yr Skull” lastly descend to close out the album. A flawless, yin and yang pairing that is Coliseum at the peak of their experimental and anthemic powers.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.