Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard - Django And Jimmie (2015)

2-06-2015, 05:54
Music | Country | FLAC / APE

Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard - Django And Jimmie (2015)

Artist: Willie Nelson & Merle Haggard
Title Of Album: Django And Jimmie
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Legacy
Genre: Country
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 46:59 min
Total Size: 107 / 259 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


01 Django And Jimmie
02 It's All Going To Pot
03 Unfair Weather Friend
04 Missing Ol' Johnny Cash (Ft. Bobby Bare)
05 Live This Song
06 Alice In
07 Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
08 Family Bible
09 It's Only Money
10 Swinging Doors
11 Where Dreams Come To Die
12 Somewhere Between
13 Driving The Herd
14 The Only Man Wilder Than Me

Helmed by Nelson's longtime producer, collaborator and friend Buddy Cannon, Django and Jimmie premieres 14 brand-new studio recordings including: "Django and Jimmie," a dual tribute to jazz guitarist Django Reinhardt and Jimmie Rodgers, country music's mythic "Singing Brakeman"; the reflective and meditative "Live This Long"; "Missing Ol' Johnny Cash," an homage to country music's original Man in Black featuring guest vocals from Bobby Bare; a sublime interpretation of Bob Dylan's "Don't Think Twice, It's Alright"; and the future outlaw country classic "Unfair Weather Friend," written by rising songsmiths Marla Cannon-Goodman (Buddy Cannon's daughter) and Ward Davis.

A legendary country music producer and songwriter in his own right, Buddy helped pen five of the album's tracks, including "It's All Going To Pot" (a rollicking anthem for the emerging 21st century cannabis culture) and four cowrites with Willie: "Alice In Hulaland," "It's Only Money," "Where Dreams Come To Die," and "Driving The Herd."

Among the 14 essential recordings on Django and Jimmie, Nelson and Haggard each pay musical tribute to the other through heartfelt solo performances: Willie singing Merle's "Somewhere Between" and Merle covering Willie's "Family Bible."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted

frav10   User offline   1 June 2015 15:30

Thank's from Israel 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.