Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Showaddywaddy - The Sun Album (I Betcha Gonna Like It) (2014) Lossless

29-05-2015, 18:52
Music | Rock | FLAC / APE

Showaddywaddy - The Sun Album (I Betcha Gonna Like It) (2014) Lossless

Artist: Showaddywaddy
Title Of Album: The Sun Album (I Betcha Gonna Like It)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Wienerworld
Genre: Rock, Pop Rock, Rock'n'Roll
Format: Flac
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 52:56 Min
Total Size: 362 Mb


01. Lift Off
02. Flyin' Saucer Rock & Roll
03. I Betcha Gonna Like It
04. Lovin' up a Storm
05. Tweedle Dee
06. Uh Huh Oh Yeah
07. Claudette
08. Bobaloo
09. Put Me Down
10. Who Will the Next Fool Be
11. My Bucket's Got a Hole in It
12. Let's Go, Let's Go, Let's Go
13. Nothin' Shakin'
14. Uranium Rock
15. Apron Strings
16. Do What I Do
17. Drinkin' Scotch
18. Find My Baby for Me
19. Drive-In
20. Iko Iko

18 tracks including Flyin' Saucer Rock 'N' Roll,Claudette,Nothin' Shakin' and Betcha Gonna Like It.
Features two never-before-released bonus tracks recorded in 2008,but which were not included on the original release,Drive In and Iko Iko.
New booklet with revised sleeve note by Dave Bartram.
Released to coincide with the group's Once In A Lifetime Tour with The Osmonds,David Essex and the Bay City Rollers(20-28 June).
2014 marks 40 years since the release of Showaddywaddy's debut single Hey Rock And Roll which reached #2 in the UK Charts on 19 April 1974.
Under the guidance of vocalist Dave Bartram,who researched the songs for this project and surprisingly found hundreds of songs some of which were previously unreleased and even new to him,the band chose their favourite tracks and prepared the album in the UK before flying to Memphis to complete the album at the legendary Sun Studios in February 2008.Some of these songs were quite well known at the time they were originally released in the 50s and 60s,whilst others hardly saw the light of day.The result is an extremely strong album that was extremely well received by fans and the music industry like,and the band themselves thinks it's amongst the best material they have ever recorded since 1974.

Showaddywaddy were formed in 1973 in Leicester from two groups Choise and Golden Hammers.Their chart-topping single Under The Moon Of Love racked up a total on 209 weeks in the singles chart when it was released in 1976 one of the most successful singles groups of all time.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 20
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.