Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Carol Williams - 'Lectric Lady (Expanded Edition) (2014)

15-02-2016, 17:10
Soul | Funk | Disco | FLAC / APE

Title: 'Lectric Lady (Expanded Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Big Break Records
Genre: Disco, Soul
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 65:07
Total Size: 160/463 Mb

Carol Williams - 'Lectric Lady (Expanded Edition) (2014)


01. Love Is You
02. This Time May Be The Last Time
03. More
04. Just Feel
05. My Time Of Need
06. Come Back
07. Danger Sign
08. Rattlesnake
09. You're So Much A Part Of Me
10. Love Is You (A Tom Moulton Mix) (Bonus Track)
11. More (12'' Disco Version) (Bonus Track)
12. Come Back (12'' Disco Version) (Bonus Track)
13. Love Is You (Single Version) (Bonus Track)

New Jersey native Carol Williams had performed with soul groups Geminis and the Del-Rios prior to her breakthrough as a disco artist. Beginning with the catchy, Gloria Gaynor-influenced "Rattlesnake" (replete with a contagious lead vocal) at the close of 1975, she would enjoy a string of dancefloor hits from 'Lectric Lady. The breezy "Love Is You" and a polished remake of Kai Winding's "More" both garnered international acclaim. Though "Love Is You" is the track to appear on most Salsoul compilations and has been sampled well into the new millennium, it was, in fact, the B-side to Williams' own composition, "Come Back." The latter boasts a stronger melody, more creative arrangement, and a more resilient vocal from the singer; but perhaps the fact that it didn't comply so strictly with the burgeoning disco formula prevented it from climbing further. Another hidden gem lies in the moody, desperate "My Time of Need," a Williams composition which touches on out-of-wedlock pregnancy and makes effective vocal use of a fast-food jingle. In addition to the up-tempo numbers, the singer also turns in a touching performance on the Philly soul ballad "This Time May Be the Last Time" (earlier recorded by De De Warwicke). All in all, 'Lectric Lady is a solidly produced, strongly arranged set with a fine range of material. With the Salsoul Orchestra on board throughout, it serves as one of the label's fundamental albums.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
5 voted

carlose   User offline   15 February 2016 20:25

coucou merci pour sais merveille

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.