Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Gene Clark - Gene Clark With The Gosdin Brothers [Japan Blu Spec CD] (2014)

29-05-2015, 10:50
Folk | Country | Rock | FLAC / APE

Gene Clark - Gene Clark With The Gosdin Brothers [Japan Blu Spec CD] (2014)

Artist: Gene Clark
Title Of Album: Gene Clark With The Gosdin Brothers [Japan Blu Spec CD]
Year Of Release: 2014 (1967)
Label: Sony Music Japan [SICP 30421]
Country: USA
Genre: Country Rock, Garage Rock, Folk Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue,log) | Mp3
Bitrate: Lossless | CBR 320 kbps
Time: 32 tracks
Full Size: 472 MB | 209 MB (Covers)

"Gene Clark with the Gosdin Brothers" is the debut solo album of Gene Clark, released in February of 1967 on Columbia Records, catalogue CS 9418. It was his first effort after his departure from folk-rock group The Byrds in 1966. Though the album was a critical success and it established Clark as a talented singer-songwriter, it appeared very close to the scheduled release date for the Byrds' album Younger Than Yesterday in both the United States and the United Kingdom, hampering its possibilities for commercial success. The 2014 Blu Spec release includes previously released bonus tracks as well as the long out of print "Early L.A. Sessions" album.


Original Mono Album Version

1 Echoes
2 Think I'm Gonna Feel Better
3 Tried So Hard
4 Is Yours Is Mine
5 Keep On Pushin'
6 I Found You
7 So You Say You Lost Your Baby
8 Elevator Operator
9 The Same One
10 Couldn't Believe Her
11 Needing Someone

Mono Bonus Tracks 1

12 So You Say You Lost Your Baby (Acoustic Mono Version)
13 Is Yours Is Mine (Acoustic Mono Version)
14 Tried So Hard (Alternate Mono Mix)
15 Only Colombe (Mono Version)
16 The French Girl (Mono Version)

Stereo Bonus Tracks 1 - From "Collector's Series: Early L.A. Sessions"

17 Tried So Hard
18 Keep On Pushin'
19 Think I'm Gonna Feel Better
20 Is Yours Is Mine
21 Echoes
22 The Same One
23 Needing Someone
24 So You Say You Lost Your Baby
25 Couldn't Believe Her
26 I Found You

Stereo Bonus Tracks 2

27 Elevator Operator (Alternate Stereo Version)
28 Couldn't Believe Her (Remixed)
29 Tried So Hard (Alternate Stereo Version)
30 Only Colombe (Remixed)
31 The French Girl (Remixed)

Mono Bonus Tracks 2

32 So You Say You Lost Your Baby (Acoustic Demo Version)

Bass, Liner Notes [In Japanese] – Chris Hillman
Drums – Mike Clarke*
Guitar – Bill Rinehart, Clarence White (2) (tracks: 3, 9, 11), Gene Clark, Glen Campbell, Jerry Kole*
Piano [Uncredited] – Van Dyke Parks
Piano, Harpsichord – Leon Russell
Producer – Gary Usher (tracks: 3, 4, 7, 9, 11), Larry Marks (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 6, 8, 10)
Vocals – Gene Clark, Rex Gosdin, Vern Gosdin
Written-By – Gene Clark (tracks: 1 to 4, 6 to 7, 9 to 15, 17, 19 to 26, 28 to 30, 32)

Download / Скачать:





Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.