Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Saved and Sanctified: Songs of the Jade Label (2015)

27-05-2015, 20:22
Music | Soul | FLAC / APE

VA - Saved and Sanctified: Songs of the Jade Label (2015)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Saved and Sanctified: Songs of the Jade Label
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Numero Group
Genre: Soul
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 38:24 min
Total Size: 159 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


1. Didn't It Rain - Rev. Solomon King and the Glory Bound Singers
2. Got to Make a Hundred - Harmony Four
3. I Want to Be More Like Him - The Gospel Song Birds
4. Soul Coudn't Be Contented - The Inspirational Souls
5. Saved and Sanctified - Brother Hayes and the Farmer Singers
6. My Shoes - Flying Eagle Gospel Singers
7. Why Is the Blood Running Warm? - The Mighty Messiahs
8. Never Alone - The Gospel Clouds
9. I Love the Lord - The Mountavie Gospel Singers
10. Satisfied Mind - Reverend Jennings
11. God Won't Let You Down - Southern Faith Singers
12. Family Prayer - Flying Eagle Gospel Singers
13. Wake Up Country - Sons of Christ

The rawest, DIY gospel ever resurrected. The West Side of Chicago was just an annex of the deep rural South for Gene Autry Cash and his flock of recent Old Dominion transplants looking to cut their fiery, unadorned sounds indelibly to plastic. His Jade label absorbed those God-fearing artists: family bands with wailing kids and barely amateur groups sourced from local parishes, infused with reverberations of country and western and deep soul. Glinting authenticity shines from every track like a diamond in the unpolished rough - each group completely convinced that salvation comes through song.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.