Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Josh Groban - Stages [Deluxe Edition] (2015) 24bit

24-05-2015, 09:49
Music | Classical Music | Pop | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Josh Groban - Stages [Deluxe Edition] (2015) 24bit

Artist: Josh Groban
Title Of Album: Stages
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Reprise Records
Genre: Classical Crossover, Pop, Vocal
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [96kHz/24bit]
Time: 62:29 min
Full Size: 1.30 gb
WebSite: Album Preview

Josh Groban always skirted the edges of middlebrow pop so it's a certain relief to hear the classical singer go all in on 2015's Stages, a tribute to the great songs of the Great White Way. He throws a few movie tunes in for good measure, including the opening "Pure Imagination" from Charlie & The Chocolate Factory and "Over the Rainbow," but the concentration is on A Chorus Line, Les Miserables, The Fantasticks, Into the Woods, and Sunday in the Park with George -- lots of Sondheim, lots of musicals from after the peak of '60s crossover. Nevertheless, in its handsome deliberation, Stages does feel like a throwback to '60s LPs comprised of tunes everybody knows, sung by singers everybody knows. Groban in some ways benefits from a less operatic setting, as it naturally scales back his soaring excess, and the record is also nicely modulated -- a mellow, attractive journey to the middle of the road, a place that seems to suit Groban just fine. [A Deluxe version added two bonus tracks.]


01. Pure Imagination (From "Charlie And The Chocolate Factory") (4:23)
02. What I Did For Love (From "A Chorus Line") (4:49)
03. Bring Him Home (From "Les Misérables") (3:24)
04. Le Temps Des Cathédrales (From "Notre-Dame de Paris") (4:02)
05. All I Ask Of You (duet with Kelly Clarkson) [From "The Phantom Of The Opera"] (3:59)
06. Try To Remember (From "The Fantasticks") (4:40)
07. Over The Rainbow (From "The Wizard Of Oz") (4:27)
08. Children Will Listen / Not While I'm Around (From "Into The Woods" / "Sweeney Todd") (4:36)
09. You'll Never Walk Alone (From "Carousel") (4:28)
10. Old Devil Moon (feat. Chris Botti) [From "Finian's Rainbow"] (4:21)
11. Finishing The Hat (From "Sunday In The Park With George") (3:08)
12. If I Loved You (duet with Audra McDonald) [From "Carousel"] (4:16)
13. Anthem (From "Chess") (3:28)

Deluxe Edition:
14. Gold Can Turn To Sand (From "Kristina") [Bonus Track] (4:14)
15. Empty Chairs At Empty Tables (From "Les Misérables") [Bonus Track] (4:12)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted