Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mark Colby - Serpentine Fire / One Good Turn (2015)

23-05-2015, 19:16
Jazz | Funk | FLAC / APE

Mark Colby - Serpentine Fire / One Good Turn (2015)

Artist: Mark Colby
Title Of Album: Serpentine Fire / One Good Turn
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Expansion Records
Genre: Jazz, Funk, Sax
Quality: Mp3, 320 kbps / FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:15:36
Total Size: 180 Mb / 508 Mb
WebSite: Info, preview


01. Serpentine Fire (6:41)
02. Daydreamer (6:34)
03. On and On (6:15)
04. King Tut (5:55)
05. Renegade (6:32)
06. Rainbow Wings (6:31)
07. Skat Talk (5:15)
08. Macbeth (For Folon) (7:24)
09. Peace of Mind (6:41)
10. Song for My Daughter (4:33)
11. Village Zoo (6:00)
12. Capativa (7:37)

Saxophonist Mark Colby recorded ‘Serpentine Fire’ and ‘One Good Turn for Bob James’ Tappan Zee imprint in 1978 and 1979 respectively. The cover the Earth Wind and Fire classic ‘Serpentine Fire’ is pumping after a slow start, whilst ‘Renegade’ is a typically Bob James style piece of Jazz Funk. The laid-back ‘Daydreamer’ has some great sax work. The ‘One Good Turn’ album is excellent Fusion with several strong up-tempo tunes including the title song, the chunky ‘Skat Talk and the sleek ‘Capativa’. Try also the mellower ‘Peace Of Mind’. The bass playing on both is sublime courtesy of Gary King.



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
4 voted

JOSEFARO   User offline   23 May 2015 22:09


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Dogger   User offline   5 June 2015 11:07

Good Stuff...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.