Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Sonny Rollins - Nucleus (1975) 320 kbps
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Sonny Rollins - Nucleus (1975) 320 kbps
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Sonny Rollins - Nucleus (1975) 320 kbps

23-05-2015, 07:54
Music | Jazz | Funk

Sonny Rollins - Nucleus (1975) 320 kbps

Artist: Sonny Rollins
Title Of Album: Nucleus
Year Of Release: 1975
Label: Milestone, OJC
Genre: Jazz, Jazz Funk, Fusion
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 41:02
Total Size: 102 MB(+3%)


1.Lucille - 6:08
2.Gwaligo - 5:58
3.Are You Ready? - 4:08
4.Azalea - 4:46
5.Newkleus - 5:17
6.Cosmet - 7:20
7.My Reverie - 7:39

personnel :

Sonny Rollins - tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone
George Duke - piano, electric piano, synthesizer
Raul de Souza - trombone
Bennie Maupin - tenor saxophone, bass clarinet, saxello, lyricon
Chuck Rainey - electric bass
Eddie Moore - drums
Mtume - congas, percussion
Bob Cranshaw - electric bass
Roy McCurdy - drums

It has long been a disappointment to many longtime followers that Rollins's recordings of the 1970s and '80s were generally not at the same level as his earlier sessions. Nucleus is a case in point. This funky date (which also includes trombonist Raul DeSouza, Bennie Maupin on reeds and keyboardist George Duke) has its moments (including an updated version of "My Reverie") but falls far short of hinting at any new innovations - Scott Yanow

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.