Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Benny Carter - 3, 4, 5 The Verve Small Group Sessions (1991) 320 kbps

21-05-2015, 20:04
Music | Jazz

Benny Carter - 3, 4, 5 The Verve Small Group Sessions (1991) 320 kbps

Artist: Benny Carter
Title Of Album: 3, 4, 5 The Verve Small Group Sessions
Year Of Release: 1991
Label: Verve
Genre: Jazz, Mainstream Jazz
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 75:25
Total Size: 187 MB(+3%)


1. Little Girl Blue
2. June In January
3. Jeepers Creepers
4. Rosetta
5. The Birth Of The Blues
6. When Your Lover Has Gone
7.The Moon Is Low
8. This Love Of Mine
9. Moonglow
10. My One & Only Love
11. Our Love Is Here To Stay
12. This Can't Be Love
13. Tenderly
14. Unforgettable
15. Ruby
16. Moon Song
17. Don't You Think
18. Will You Still Be Mine
19. We'll Be Together Again

Has there ever been a more consistent performer in jazz history over a longer period of time than Benny Carter? The classic altoist, who had fully formed his sound by the early '30s (he first recorded in 1927), has not altered his style much in the past 65 (and counting) years. The music on this Verve reissue CD features Carter in three settings: in a trio with pianist Teddy Wilson and drummer Jo Jones (those performances were only previously out in Japan), heading a quartet with pianist Don Abney, bassist George Duvivier and drummer Louis Bellson and showcased on three previously unissued tracks with the Oscar Peterson trio plus drummer Bobby White. Carter knew most of these standards extremely well and he glides effortlessly over the chord changes, infusing the music with swing and subtle creativity.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

singlemalt   User offline   22 May 2015 12:59

Thanks bastun, great upload 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.